School of Electronic Engineering


To view a staff profile and to obtain their contact details, simply click on any staff name. To telephone any of our staff please call the central office on (+44) 01248 382686.

Teaching and Project Staff

Member of Staff Email Position
Mr Noel Bristow email Researcher in Solar Energy
Dr Julian Burt Senior Lecturer in Electronic Engineering
Dr Eva Campo Lecturer Opto-nano-mechanics
Dr Xianfeng Chen Lecturer
Dr Ziqian Ding PDRO in Organic Photovoltaics
Dr Roger Giddings Lecturer
Prof. C Hancock  
Dr Y Hong Lecturer
Dr Xianqing Jin Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Jeff Kettle Lecturer
Dr Mohammed Mabrook RCUK Fellow, Lecturer in Electronic Engineering
Dr Maziar Nezhad Senior Lecturer (Photonics)
Dr Cristiano Palego Senior Lecturer in Smart Sensors and Instrumentation
Dr I Pierce Head of School of Electronic Engineering
Dr Paul Sayers Microfabrication Facility Manager
Prof. K.A. Shore Professor of Electronic Engineering
Prof. P.S. Spencer Dean of the College of Physical and Applied Sciences
Prof. Jianming Tang Professor of Electronic Engineering
Prof. D M Taylor Professor
Dr Zengbo Wang (James) Senior Lecturer in imaging and nanophotonics

Teaching Associates

Member of Staff Email Position
Dr Andy Goodman Part Time Teaching Associate
Mr Derek Holland Part Time Teaching Associate
Dr Chris Wensley Part Time Teaching Associate
Mr Daniel Williams Part Time Teaching Associate

Support Staff

Member of Staff Email Position
J Boulton Administration
W Halstead College Finance Manager
David Edward Jones Administration
Iwan A Jones Technical
S Jones Administration
Gaynor Mew College Manager
Y Scutt-Jones Administration
Stevie Scanlan College Marketing Manager

Emeritus and Honorary Professors and Fellows

Member of Staff Email Position
Prof T Hadjifotiou Honorary Professor
Prof. J D Last Emeritus Professor
Prof. T J Lewis Emeritus Professor
Dr J P Jones   Honorary Research Fellow
Dr J P Llewellyn   Honorary Research Fellow
A R Owens   Honorary Research Fellow
Derek Nesset   Honorary Professor

PhD and MPhil Postgraduates

Student Email Position
Thamraa Alshahrani Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Jakobus Groenewald Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Paul Horwitz Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Nada Kamel Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Eifion Patchett Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Zubaida Abdul Sattar Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Adam Sleiman Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Vasil Stoichkov Email Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Huw Waters Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate

Site footer