School of Electronic Engineering

Staff

To view a staff profile and to obtain their contact details, simply click on any staff name. To telephone any of our staff please call the central office on (+44) 01248 382686.

Teaching and Project Staff

Member of Staff Email Position
Dr Julian Burt mailto:j.p.burt@bangor.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Electronic Engineering
Dr Eva Campo mailto:e.campo@bangor.ac.uk Lecturer Opto-nano-mechanics
Dr Xianfeng Chen mailto:x.chen@bangor.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Roger Giddings mailto:r.p.giddings@bangor.ac.uk Lecturer
Prof. C Hancock mailto:r.p.giddings@bangor.ac.uk  
Dr Y Hong mailto:y.hong@bangor.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Xianqing Jin mailto:x.jin@bangor.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Jeff Kettle mailto:j.kettle@bangor.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Mohammed Mabrook mailto:m.f.mabrook@bangor.ac.uk RCUK Fellow, Lecturer in Electronic Engineering
Dr Omar Moudam Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Maziar Nezhad Senior Lecturer (Photonics)
Dr Cristiano Palego Senior Lecturer in Smart Sensors and Instrumentation
Dr I Pierce mailto:i.pierce@bangor.ac.uk Head of School of Electronic Engineering
Dr Paul Sayers mailto:p.w.c.sayers@bangor.ac.uk Microfabrication Facility Manager
Prof. K.A. Shore mailto:k.a.shore@bangor.ac.uk Professor of Electronic Engineering
Prof. P.S. Spencer mailto:p.spencer@bangor.ac.uk Dean of the College of Physical and Applied Sciences
Prof. Jianming Tang mailto:j.tang@bangor.ac.uk Professor of Electronic Engineering
Prof. D M Taylor Professor
Dr Zengbo Wang (James) mailto:z.wang@bangor.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in imaging and nanophotonics

Teaching Associates

Member of Staff Email Postion
Dr Andy Goodman Part Time Teaching Associate
Mr Derek Holland Part Time Teaching Associate
Dr Chris Wensley Part Time Teaching Associate
Mr Daniel Williams Part Time Teaching Associate

Support Staff

Member of Staff Email Postion
J Boulton-Owen mailto:julie@informatics.bangor.ac.uk Administration
W Halstead mailto:wendy@informatics.bangor.ac.uk College Finance Manager
David Edward Jones mailto:dej@informatics.bangor.ac.uk Administration
Iwan A Jones mailto:iwan@informatics.bangor.ac.uk Technical
S Jones mailto:sjones@informatics.bangor.ac.uk Administration
Gaynor Mew mailto:gaynor@informatics.bangor.ac.uk College Manager
Y Scutt-Jones mailto:yvonne@informatics.bangor.ac.uk Administration
Stevie Scanlan mailto:yvonne@informatics.bangor.ac.uk College Marketing Manager

Emeritus and Honorary Professors and Fellows

Member of Staff Email Postion
Prof T Hadjifotiou mailto:takis.hadjifotiou@ntlworld.com Honorary Professor
Prof. J D Last mailto:jdl@navaid.demon.co.uk Emeritus Professor
Prof. T J Lewis mailto:lewis@informatics.bangor.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr J P Jones   Honorary Research Fellow
Dr J P Llewellyn   Honorary Research Fellow
A R Owens   Honorary Research Fellow

PhD and MPhil Postgraduates

Student Email Postion
Thamraa Alshahrani mailto:t.alshahrani@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Jakobus Groenewald mailto:eepc0a@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Paul Horwitz pspcce@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Nada Kamel mailto:elpb33@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Eifion Patchett mailto:chpa14i@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Zubaida Abdul Sattar mailto:eepe02@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Adam Sleiman mailto:a.sleiman@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate
Huw Waters mailto:eepa17@bangor.ac.uk Electronic Engineering PhD Postgraduate

Site footer