School of Linguistics & English Language

Staff List

To telephone any of our staff directly please telephone (+44) 01248 38 plus the extension provided below.

  • Staff office hours: Please click here to see office hours.
  • Tutor-of-the-Day Scheme: Please consult this document to learn more about our new Tutor-of-the-Day Scheme (and to check the tutor schedule).
  • Contacting members of staff: If you are looking for information on how to contact a member of staff and how to obtain reference letters, please consult this document.
Member of Staff Email Phone Position
Dr Peredur Davies email icon 2198 Lecturer in Welsh Linguistics
Professor Vyv Evans email icon 3295 Professor of Linguistics
Dr. Anouschka Foltz email icon 2267 Lecturer in Psycholinguistics
Dr June Luchjenbroers email icon 8205 Senior Lecturer in Linguistics
Professor Ineke Mennen email icon 8702 Professor of Bilingualism
Mr Garry Peel email icon 2264 School Administrator
Dr Eirini Sanoudaki email icon 8639 Lecturer in Language Acquisition
Dr Christopher Shank email icon 3590 Head of School;
Lecturer in Cognitive Linguistics;
Director of Teaching and Learning
Dr Marco Tamburelli email icon 2078 Lecturer in Bilingualism;
Director of Graduate Studies;
Deputy Head of School
Dr Thora Tenbrink email icon 2263 Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Linguistics;
Undergraduate Admissions;
Director of Research
Dr Alan Wallington email icon 8638 Lecturer in Cognitive Linguistics (Part Time)

Honorary and Retired Staff

Member of Staff Email Phone Position
Professor David Crystal email icon n/a Honorary Professor
Professor Margaret Deuchar email icon n/a Emeritus Professor of Linguistics
Professor Eddie Williams email icon n/a Professor of Linguistics
Dr Francis Gooding email icon n/a Retired Lecturer

Research Associates

Member of Staff Email Phone Position
Mr David Brown email icon n/a Research Associate
Ms Nerys John email icon n/a Research Associate



Site footer