Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

2010 Honorary Fellows

Rocking Fundraiser among Honorary Fellows.

Mike Peters, front man of rock band, The Alarm, topped the list of individuals who were awarded Honorary Fellowships in 2010 by Bangor University for their distinguished contributions in various roles. Mike Peters was honoured for his services to contemporary music and particularly for the work he has done to raise money for cancer foundation, Love Hope Strength- of which he is a co-founder.

Also honoured during the University's Graduation Ceremonies in July 2010 were Welsh author Jane Edwards, the scientist and businessman Sir Christopher Evans, Denbighshire local historian Robert Morris Owen, the journalist and author Simon Jenkins, former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Wales, Lampeter, Keith Robbins, and High Court Judge Mr Justice Roderick Evans.

University Registrar Dr David Roberts said: "We are conferring honours, but in reality these distinguished men and women are honouring the University by their presence at our ceremonies. We are delighted to be able to recognise the contributions they have made to their chosen fields."

They had their Honorary Fellowships conferred at Degree Ceremonies attended by graduating students and their families in the Prichard-Jones Hall at Bangor University.