Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Honorary Fellows 2015

In 2015, Bangor University awarded Honorary Fellowships to the following distinguished individuals.

Ms Lowri Evans, for services to Marine Science
Director General of the Directorate-General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries for the European Commission

Professor Jeremy Howell, for services to Sport Science
Professor at the University of San Francisco, Alumnus of the College of Health & Behavioural Science

Dr David Roberts, for services to the University
Former Secretary and Registrar

Mr Bernard Taylor CBE, for services to Pharmaceutical Science
Bangor graduate, Retired pharmaceutical executive, former CEO of Glaxo

Huw Stephens and Gruff Rhys

Mr Meirion Prys Jones, Chair of Network to Promote Linguistic Diversity and former Chief Executive of the Welsh Language Board.

Mr Myrddin Ap Dafydd, for services to Welsh Literature and publishing industry in Wales.
Founder of Gwasg Carreg Gwalch

Shireen Chambers, for services to Forestry
Executive and Technical Director, Institute of Chartered Foresters

Mr Nicholas Snowman OBE, for services to Business
Chairman of Wartski which was founded in Bangor

Mr Huw Stephens, for services to Music
Radio 1 DJ and BBC Radio Cymru’s music strand C2

Mr Gruff Rhys, for services to Music
Lead singer of the Super Furry Animals