Events: May 2018

ROOTS - Reconnect, Re-wild, Recharge

Wild Elements - Treborth Botanic Garden

Location: Treborth Botanic Garden
Time: Tuesday 1 May 2018, 17:15–18:45
(And every week until Tuesday 31 July 2018)

Coach Trip to Adlington Hall & Gardens

Friends of Treborth Botanic Garden

Location:
Time: Wednesday 2 May 2018, 08:15

Great Dissertation: Reviewing the Literature

Location: To be confirmed upon registration
Time: Wednesday 2 May 2018, 13:00–15:00

Making the most of Careers Fairs (Welsh)

CM CO34

Location: Alun A1.01
Time: Wednesday 2 May 2018, 15:00–16:00

First Annual Colclough Lecture: Adam Smyth, Professor of English Literature and the History of the Book, Balliol College, Oxford

'Tatters and patches in early modern England: finding old texts in new books'

Location: Mathias Hall, Bangor University
Time: Wednesday 2 May 2018, 17:15

PURE Familiarisation Session

Location: REO Meeting Room, Ground Floor, Eryri Building, Management Centre
Time: Thursday 3 May 2018, 09:30–10:30

A series of tours of Bangor University’s art and ceramic collections

English Tour

Location: Main Arts Building , Bangor University, LL57 2DG
Time: Saturday 5 May 2018, 11:00–12:00

A series of tours of Bangor University’s art and ceramic collections

Welsh language tour

Location: Main Arts Building , Bangor University, LL57 2DG
Time: Saturday 5 May 2018, 12:30–13:30

Adult Nursing PgDip Open Afternoon

Location: Fron Heulog, Bangor University, Ffriddoedd Road, LL57 2EF
Time: Tuesday 8 May 2018, 16:00

Research Workshop

Location: Greek Room, Main Arts Building, Bangor University
Time: Wednesday 9 May 2018, 09:30–12:30

Great Dissertation: Research Proposals

Location: To be confirmed upon registration
Time: Wednesday 9 May 2018, 13:00–15:00

HEA Fellowship Support

Guidance and Feedback on Applications

Location: Wheldon Seminar Room
Time: Wednesday 9 May 2018, 14:00–16:00

Using Mindfulness in our Workplace

Location: Teaching Space 5/6, Wheldon
Time: Wednesday 9 May 2018, 14:30–16:00

Make An Aria Masterclass

Location: Mathias Hall, Bangor University
Time: Friday 11 May 2018, 19:30–21:30

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Garden
Time: Saturday 12 May 2018, 10:00–15:00

‘The Beaufort Estate in Breconshire: A Glimpse’

Location: Llangynidr Village Hall (Cwmcrawnon Road, Llangynidr, Crickhowell, NP8 1LS)
Time: Saturday 12 May 2018, 11:30–16:30

Birds on the move - The influence of environmental change

Location: Pontio, Bangor
Time: Monday 14 May 2018, 11:30–17:00

Innovations and Best practice in Tissue Viability 1 day conference

Location: Reichel hall, Bangor University, ffriddoedd road, LL57 2TW
Time: Wednesday 16 May 2018, 09:00–16:30

Great Dissertation: Writing Abstracts

Location: To be confirmed upon registration
Time: Wednesday 16 May 2018, 13:00–15:00

Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita (Wales/Senegal) with Gwyneth Glyn

Location: Theatr Bryn Terfel
Time: Thursday 17 May 2018, 19:30

Spring Plant Sale

Friends of Treborth Botanic Garden

Location: Treborth Botanic Garden
Time: Saturday 19 May 2018, 10:00–12:30

Chwarae by Elgan Rhys

Location: Studio
Time: Saturday 19 May 2018, 11:30

Gwynedd Business Week Launch Event

Location: The Management Centre
Time: Monday 21 May 2018, 08:00–10:00

Strategic Business Analysis (SBA) Module

NWBA - Phase 1 Module

Location: Bangor University
Time: Tuesday 22 May 2018 – Tuesday 5 June 2018

BA Fine Art Degree Show 2018

Location: White Box, Arloesi Pontio, Innovation, Level 2, Bangor University LL57 2TQ
Time: Wednesday 23 May 2018 – Thursday 31 May 2018

Great Dissertation: Writing Introductions

Location: To be confirmed upon registration
Time: Wednesday 23 May 2018, 13:00–15:00

Exhibition of Al Hijr Madain Saleh

Location: School of History & Archaeology, Bangor University
Time: Thursday 24 May 2018 – Thursday 9 August 2018

Gwynedd Business Week Gala Dinner

Location: The Management Centre
Time: Thursday 24 May 2018, 18:00–23:00

The Upside-down World - BLAS bach Pontio

Location: Theatr Bryn Terfel
Time: Friday 25 May 2018, 19:00

Suffrage Symposium

Location: Cledwyn Room 3, Main Arts / Terrace Bangor
Time: Saturday 26 May 2018, 12:00–18:00

Cantre’r Gwaelod Drama Workshop

Location: Studio
Time: Tuesday 29 May 2018, 10:30

Great Dissertation: Finding Answers to your Research Questions

Location: To be confirmed upon registration
Time: Wednesday 30 May 2018, 13:00–15:00

The Digital Curriculum - Cancelled

Location: Wheldon Seminar Room
Time: Wednesday 30 May 2018, 14:30–16:00

Fuoch chi rioed yn morio?

Location: Studio
Time: Thursday 31 May 2018, 10:30

End-of-Year Gala Concert - Bangor University School of Music

Location: Prichard-Jones Hall
Time: Thursday 31 May 2018, 19:30