Events: June 2019

Chinese Saturdays

Location: Corporate Communications & Marketing Building, Dean Street, Bangor LL57 1UT
Time: Saturday 1 June 2019, 10:00–12:00
(And every week until Saturday 29 June 2019)

Social Media Marketing

North Wales Business Academy: Phase 2 Module

Location: Bangor University
Time: Tuesday 4 June 2019 – Tuesday 25 June 2019

Chinese Tuesdays

Location: Ucheldre Centre Mill Bank, Holyhead LL65 1TE
Time: Tuesday 4 June 2019, 13:15–14:45
(And every week until Tuesday 25 June 2019)

Finalist employability workshops - Workshop A

Location: Main Arts LR2
Time: Wednesday 5 June 2019, 13:30–16:00

Everything you ever wanted to know about Turnitin

Location: Wheldon Seminar Room
Time: Wednesday 5 June 2019, 14:00–16:00

Applying Project Management in the Workplace

North Wales Business Academy: Phase 2 Module

Location: Bangor University
Time: Thursday 6 June 2019 – Thursday 27 June 2019

Finalist employability workshops - Workshop B

Location: Wheldon Seminar Room
Time: Thursday 6 June 2019, 13:30–16:00

Confucius Institute Open Days

Location: Chinese Pavilion, Confucius Institute
Time: Friday 7 June 2019, 14:00–16:00
(And every week until Friday 26 July 2019)

Tai Chi

Location: Dance Studio, Confucius Institute
Time: Friday 7 June 2019, 14:00–15:00
(And every week until Friday 26 July 2019)

Bangor Social Value Hub Launch

Location: Reichel Conference Centre, Bangor University
Time: Tuesday 11 June 2019, 10:00–13:00

Bangor University Summer Business Bootcamp - Different Topics Each Week

Enterprise & Innovation (E007)

Location: Meeting Room 1, Ground Floor, Rathbone
Time: Wednesday 12 June 2019, 12:00–14:00
(And every week until Wednesday 31 July 2019)

Removing Barriers: Making Your Teaching Accessible

Location: Wheldon Seminar Room
Time: Wednesday 12 June 2019, 14:00–16:00

'Modernists & Mavericks: Bacon, Freud, Hockney & the London Painters’, Martin Gayford

The T. Rowland Hughes Lecture 2019

Location: Eric Sunderland Lecture Theatre (MALT), Main University Building, Bangor University
Time: Wednesday 12 June 2019, 18:30–19:30

Finance for Managers

Location: Bangor University
Time: Thursday 13 June 2019, 09:00–17:00
(And every week until Thursday 27 June 2019)

Finance for Managers

North Wales Business Academy: Phase 2 Module

Location: Bangor University
Time: Thursday 13 June 2019 – Thursday 27 June 2019

PURE Familiarisation Session

Location: REO Meeting Room, Ground Floor Eryri Building, Management Centre, College Road
Time: Thursday 13 June 2019, 11:00–12:00

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Gardens LL57 2RQ
Time: Saturday 15 June 2019, 10:30–15:30

Literature searching

Location: Venue details are sent via calendar after booking
Time: Monday 17 June 2019, 10:00–11:30

Copyright for your thesis

Location: Venue details are sent via calendar after booking
Time: Tuesday 18 June 2019, 10:00–11:30

Clwb Comedi Mehefin | June Comedy Club

Location: Pontio: Stiwdio | Studio
Time: Thursday 20 June 2019, 20:00

Speaking Internationally: Women’s Literary Culture and the Canon in the Global Middle Ages

Location: Bangor University, LL572DG
Time: Wednesday 26 June 2019 – Friday 28 June 2019

First Annual College of Human Sciences PhD Conference

Invited to attend: All Postgraduate Researchers and Staff Supervisors in the College of Human Sciences

Location: Main Arts, Pritchard Jones Hall
Time: Wednesday 26 June 2019, 14:00–16:30

Confucius Institute Summer Camp 2019

Location: China
Time: Friday 28 June 2019 – Friday 12 July 2019