College Contacts

Staff in the College of Health and Behavioural Sciences

The following staff have roles at College level, but you may also wish to access contact details for our constituent schools.

To telephone the staff please precede the number listed below with +44 (0) 1248 38.

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Prof. Paul Downing Dean of College

p.downing@bangor.ac.uk

2159
Karen Barrioz PA to Nicky Callow k.barrioz@bangor.ac.uk
8275
Dr Carl Hughes Deputy Head of College (Teaching & Learning) c.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
3278
Prof. Paul Downing Deputy Head of College (Research) p.downing@bangor.ac.uk
2159
Dr Rebecca Sharp College Coordinator for Internationalisation r.a.sharp@bangor.ac.uk
2484
Ms Renee Taylor
College Manager
3028

Mr Alon Williams

College Finance Manager

alon.williams@bangor.ac.uk

8337

Christine Monks
College Health and Safety Coordinator
8326

Mr Richard Wigzell

College Marketing Manager

r.wigzell@bangor.ac.uk

3294

Charlotte Pollock IT Services CoHaBs Account Manager c.pollock@bangor.ac.uk
3771
Sandra Begley College Research Support Officer s.begley@bangor.ac.uk    
2124

College Honorary Professorships

Prof. Mark Bellis Director of Policy, Research and Development for Public Health Wales. Chair of the World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Violence Prevention m.a.bellis@bangor.ac.uk 8275
Prof. Karen Hughes Professor of Public Health, CoHABS, Bangor Uni; Research Development Manager, Directorate of Policy, Research & International development, Public Health Wales k.e.hughes@bangor.ac.uk  
Prof. Matthew Makin Medical Director - Penine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust Matthew.Makin@pat.nhs.uk

 

0161 604 5468

General Enquiries

The College of Health and Behavioural Sciences
Bangor University
Bangor, Gwynedd
LL57 2UW, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1248 382211
Fax: +44 (0)1248 382599

email: cohabs@bangor.ac.uk