Staff List

To view a staff profile and to obtain their contact details, simply click on any staff name. To telephone any of our staff directly please telephone (+44) 01248 plus the details provided below.

To send an email to a member of staff, click on the email icon.

Administrative Staff

Member of Staff Email Telephone Position Location
Mrs Tracy Pritchard Williams
email 382144 School Administrator, Secretary to the Board of Studies, Timetable Officer Room 224.4 Main Arts

Head of School

Member of Staff Email Telephone Position Location
Dr Peter Shapely **
email 382148 Reader and Head of School Room 222.3 Main Arts

Academic Staff

Member of Staff Email Telephone Position Location
Dr Kristján Ahronson email 383251 Senior Lecturer in Archaeology Room T13, Main Arts
Professor Tony Claydon email 383759 Professor of Early Modern History - Director of Research Room 337 New Arts
Prof. Nancy Edwards email 382154 Professor of Medieval Archaeology Room T15 Main Arts
Professor Andrew Edwards email 382537 Professor of Modern History – Dean of CAH, SoLL Co-ordinator Room 227.3 Main Arts
Dr Mark Hagger email 382781 Senior Lecturer in Medieval History – Deputy Head of School; Finance Officer; Ethics Officer Room T16 Main Arts
Dr Sue Johns email 382149 Senior Lecturer in Medieval History – Director of Teaching & Learning Room 222.4 Main Arts
Dr Owain Jones email 382020 Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol Lecturer in History – Welsh Medium Admissions Tutor; Web officer; Library Officer Room G6 Main arts
Prof. Raimund Karl email 382247 Professor of Archaeology & Heritage – Director of Impact Room T22 Main Arts
Dr. Nikolaos Papadogiannis email 382151 Lecturer in Modern and Contemporary History Room T17 Main Arts
Dr Karen Pollock email 382839 Lecturer in Archaeology - Employability Officer; Peer Guide Co-ordinator; Open Day Co-ordinator; Archaeology Research Seminar Organiser Room 227.3 Main Arts
Ms Nia Powell email 382249 Lecturer in Welsh History Room 222.5 Main Arts
Prof. Huw Pryce* / ** email 382151 Professor of Welsh History Room T17 Main Arts
Dr Lowri Ann Rees email 382248 Lecturer in Modern History - International Officer; Joint Honours Co-ordinator Room 228.2 Main Arts
Dr Euryn Rhys Roberts email 383810 Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol Lecturer in Medieval History – Community Liaison Officer; Dissertation Co-ordinator; (deputy) Exams Officer, Disability Officer Room 227.2 Main Arts
Dr Gary Robinson* email 382156 Senior Lecturer in Archaeology – Deputy Head of School Room T14 Main Arts
Dr Alexander Sedlmaier email 383604 Reader – Exams Officer Room T18 Main Arts
Dr Audrey Thorstad email 382237 Lecturer in Early Modern History Room G3 Main Arts
Dr Kate Waddington email 383623 Lecturer in Archaeology- Senior Tutor; Director of Student Engagement Room 222.6 Main Arts
Dr Mari Elin Wiliam email 383019 Lecturer in Modern History – Admissions Tutor; Room T19 Main Arts

~ On Sabbatical - 3-year Leverhulme
* On Sabbatical during Semester 1
** On Sabbatical during Semester 2

Teaching and Research Assistants

Member of Staff Email Telephone Position Location
Marc Collinson email 383020 Postgraduate Tutor Room 229 Main Arts
Roslyn Gardner email   Postgraduate Tutor  
Martin Hanks email   Part Time Tutor  
John Jones email 383020 Postgraduate Tutor Room 229 Main Arts
Katherine Moller email   Postgraduate Tutor  
Sarah Watson email   Postgraduate Tutor  

Emeritus and Honorary Professors

Member of Staff Position
Prof. Antony Carr Emeritus Professor
Prof. G. Rex Smith Honorary Professor

Honorary Research Fellows and Lecturers

Member of Staff Position
Mrs Frances Lynch Honorary Research Fellow
Dr David Stephenson Honorary Research Fellow
Mr John Stevenson Honorary Research Fellow