Athena Swan

Bangor University Gender Equality Scholarships 2019/20

Bangor University is a member of the Athena SWAN Gender Equality charter and as such committed to gender equality and diversity, and to creating and promoting an inclusive culture for staff and students at all levels. While the career development of women in science remains a key principle of the AS charter and as such a priority within the AS agenda at Bangor, we also recognise and wish to address the underrepresentation of men at student level in many other areas (for example Health Sciences, Psychology, Education, Social Sciences etc). For this reason, the University’s Gender Equality scholarships are to support graduating students in continuing their studies at Bangor - particularly in areas where our student numbers show an underrepresentation of women or men at postgraduate level in certain areas. 

These Scholarships are for a masters degree (taught or by research) in any discipline. One scholarship per College will be awarded

Full Details.