Contacts

To telephone any of our staff directly please telephone (+44) 01248 38 plus the details provided below.

Staff Development

Name Position Email Phone
Nia Gwynn Meacher Deputy Director HR (Development) Email: n.gwynn@bangor.ac.uk 2647
Mari Ellis Roberts Training & Development Officer Email: pose04@bangor.ac.uk 3867
Alison Wiggett Athena SWAN & Research Concordat Manager Email: pose04@bangor.ac.uk 8376
Jenny Pye Welsh Tutor for Staff Email: j.pye@bangor.ac.uk 2847
Lindsey Graham Staff Development Secretary Email: pos004@bangor.ac.uk 8414

Centre for Enhancement of Teaching and Learning (CELT)

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Fay Short PGCertHE Director, CELT Email: c.a.buckley@bangor.ac.uk 8287
Dr Rosanna Robinson Programme Director PGCertHE / Learning & Teaching Development Leader, CELT Email: sue.clayton@bangor.ac.uk 3696

KESS Research Skills Development Programme

Name Position Email Phone
Penny Dowdney KESS Research Skills Development Programme Email: p.j.dowdney@bangor.ac.uk 2266

Health and Safety Training

Name Position Email Phone
Emma Riches Health & Safety Assistant Email: e.riches@bangor.ac.uk 3847

IT Training

Name Position Email Phone
Maggie Williams Administrator Email: itcourses@bangor.ac.uk 2425

E-Learning Contacts

Name Position Email Phone
Sian Edwardson Learning Technologist Email: s.edwardson@bangor.ac.uk 2774
Bethan Wyn Jones Learning Technologist Email: b.w.jones@bangor.ac.uk 2785
Alan Thomas Learning Technologist Email: alan.thomas@bangor.ac.uk 3187
Mikey West Learning Technologist Email: mikey.west@bangor.ac.uk 2801

Welsh Language Training

Name Position Email Phone
Eleri Jones Cymraeg Clir Team Leader - Canolfan Bedwyr Email: l.eleri.jones@bangor.ac.uk 3242
Eleri Hughes Language Improvement Unit Team Leader - Canolfan Bedwyr Email: cbs402@bangor.ac.uk 8558
Elwyn Hughes Senior Co-ordinator Welsh for Adults Email: cbs402@bangor.ac.uk 2559

School of Life Long Learning

Email Phone
Email: ll@bangor.ac.uk 2708 or Wrexham on 01978-316222