Semester Dates

Our semester dates for 2018/19 and 2019/20 are available below. Select the relevant tab according to your intended duration of attendance. Please review our accommodation pages for the dates of our campus accommodation, which are slightly longer than our academic calendar.

If you are intested in attending Bangor in September 2019 or January 2020, please see here for further guidance on our nomination deadlines and application instructions. Please note we are no longer accepting applications for entry in January 2019.

To return to the previous page, please click here.

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor for SEMESTER 1 (September to December) only.

 

Academic Year 2019/20

Nomination Deadline
Fri, 31/05/2019
Application Deadline
Fri, 14/06/2019
Arrival Date
Wed, 11/09/2019
Welcome Meeting
Thu, 12/09/2019
International Orientation
Thu, 12/09/2019
Welcome Week
Mon, 16/09/2019
Module Selection Submission
Wed, 18/09/2019
Classes Start
Mon, 23/09/2019
Module Add/Drop Period Ends
Fri 04/10/2019
Farewell Meeting
Wed, 04/12/2019
Christmas Holidays Start
Sat, 14/12/2019
Semester 1 Exams Start
Mon, 06/01/2020
Semester 1 Ends
Fri, 17/01/2020

*Prospective Students are asked to consult the Guidebooks provided for more information about Semester-One Only Students.

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor for SEMESTER 1+2 (September to June) only.

 
Academic Year 2019/20
Nomination Deadline
Fri, 31/05/2019
Application Deadline
Fri, 14/06/2019
Arrival Date
Wed, 11/09/2019
Welcome Meeting
Thu, 12/09/2019
International Orientation
Thu, 12/09/2019
Welcome Week
Mon, 16/09/2019
Module Selection Submission
Wed, 18/09/2019
Semester 1 Classes Start
Mon, 23/09/2019
Module Add/Drop Period Ends
Fri, 04/10/2019
Christmas Holidays Start
Sat, 14/12/2019
Semester 1 Exams Start
Mon, 06/01/2020
Semester 1 Ends
Fri, 17/01/2020
Module Selection Submission
Thu, 16/01/2020
Semester 2 Classes Start
Mon, 20/01/2020
Easter Holidays Start
Sat, 04/04/2020
Semester 2 Resumes
Mon, 27/04/2020
Farewell Meeting
Wed, 29/04/2020
Semester 2 Exams Start
Mon, 04/05/2020
Semester 2 Ends
Fri, 29/05/2020

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor for SEMESTER 2 (January to June) only.

 
Academic Year 2019/20
Nomination Deadline
Mon, 30/09/2019
Application Deadline
Wed, 30/10/2019
Arrival Date
Mon, 13/01/2020
Welcome Meeting
Tue, 14/01/2020
International Orientation
Wed, 15/01/2020
Module Selection Submission
Thu, 16/01/2020
Semester 2 Classes Start
Mon, 20/01/2020
Module Add/Drop Period Ends
Fri, 31/01/2020
Easter Holidays Start
Sat, 04/04/2020
Semester 2 Resumes
Mon, 27/04/2020
Farewell Meeting
Wed, 29/04/2020
Semester 2 Exams Start
Mon, 04/05/2020
Semester 2 Ends
Fri, 29/05/2020

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor from January to December only. This option is normally for students from Australia and South America and such placements are split across two academic years in Bangor, as detailed below.

 
Starting January 2019
Starting January 2020
Nomination Deadline
Mon, 01/10/2018
Mon, 30/09/2019
Application Deadline
Wed, 31/10/2018
Wed, 30/10/2019
Arrival Date
Mon, 14/01/2019
Mon, 13/01/2020
Welcome Meeting
Tue, 15/01/2019
Tue, 14/01/2020
International Orientation
Wed, 16/01/2019
Wed, 15/01/2020
Module Selection Submission
Thu, 17/01/2019
Thu, 16/01/2020
Semester 2 Classes Start
Mon, 21/01/2019
Mon, 20/01/2020
Sem 2 Add/Drop Period Ends
Fri, 01/02/2019
Fri, 31/01/2020
Easter Holidays Start
Sat, 06/04/2019
Sat, 04/04/2020
Semester 2 Resumes
Mon, 29/04/2019
Mon, 27/04/2020
Semester 2 Exams Start
Mon, 06/05/2019
Mon, 04/05/2020
Semester 2 Ends
Fri, 31/05/2019
Fri, 29/05/2020
Module Selection Submission
Wed, 18/09/2019
Dates to be confirmed in 2020
Semester 1 Classes Start
Mon, 23/09/2019
Dates to be confirmed in 2020
Module Add/Drop Period Ends
Fri, 09/10/2019
Dates to be confirmed in 2020
Farewell Meeting
Wed, 04/12/2019
Dates to be confirmed in 2020
Semester 1 Ends
Fri, 13/12/2019
Dates to be confirmed in 2020