Opening Times

  • Our branches offer a mix of staffed and un-staffed (i.e. self-service) opening hours.
  • Outside staffed hours at Main and Deiniol, entry is limited to swipe access only using your Bangor staff or student card.
  • External Borrowers, External Readers and visitors can only use the library during staffed hours.
  • Children should be supervised at all times.

Opening hours can be subject to change. Any changes will be advertised on our webpages and through social media. If you are travelling any distance, it is advisable to telephone (01248 382981) or e-mail beforehand.

If you have any feedback or comments on our opening hours, please let us know by email at library@bangor.ac.uk

Main Library

24/7 Opening (Week 11 - Week 16)
6th November 2017 - 17th December 2017

The Library will be open from 8:30am on Monday 6th November and will then be open 24/7 until Monday 18th December when the Library will close at 9pm.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 24/7 12pm - 5pm

Christmas Vacation (Week 17 - Week 18)
18th December 2017 - 2nd January 2018

The Library will close for Christmas Vacation at 9pm on Thursday 21st December, re-opening 8:30am on Tuesday 2nd January 2018 when the Library will be back to 24/7 opening. CR1 the 24 hour PC room in the Main University Building will be open over the Christmas Vacation.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday 18/12/2017 - Thursday 21/12/2017 8:30am - 9pm 9am - 9pm
Friday 22/12/2017 - Sunday 31/12/2017 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 01/01/2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 02/01/2018 8:30am - 24/7 9am - 9pm

24/7 Opening (Week 19 - Week 30)
1st January 2018 - 25th March 2018

The Library will be CLOSED on Monday 1st January 2018, re-opening from 8:30am on Tuesday 2nd January 2018 when the Library will be back to 24/7 opening until Monday 26th March when the Library will close at 9pm.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 24/7 12pm - 5pm

Easter Vacation (Week 31 - Week 32)
26th March 2018 - 8th April 2018

24/7 opening will end at 9pm on Monday 26th March for the start of the Easter Vacation. 24/7 opening will resume when the Library opens at 8:30am on Wednesday 4th April. CR1 the 24 hour PC room in the Main University Building will be open over the Easter Vacation.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday 26/03/2018 - Wednesday 28/03/2018 8:30am - 9pm 9am - 9pm
Thursday 29/03/2018 9am - 9pm Self-Service Only
Friday 30/03/2018 - Monday 02/04/2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 03/04/2018 9am - 9pm Self-Service Only
Wednesday 04/04/2018 - Friday 06/04/2018 8:30am - 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday 07/04/2018 - Sunday 08/04/2018 24/7 12pm-5pm

24/7 Opening (Week 33 - Week 39)
9th April 2018 - 27th May 2018

The Library will be 24/7 until Friday 25th May when the Library will close at 9pm.

The Library will be CLOSED on Saturday 26th May due to the Summer Ball, re-opening between 9am and 9pm on Sunday 27th May. Please note that the Deiniol Library will be open 9am – 9pm on Saturday 26th May.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 24/7 12pm-5pm

End of Term (Week 40)
28th May 2018 - 3rd June 2018

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Bank Holiday: Monday 28/05/2018 9am - 9pm Self-Service Only
Tuesday 29/05/2018 - Friday 01/06/2018 8:30am - 9pm 9am - 9pm
Saturday 02/06/2018 - Sunday 03/06/2018 12pm-5pm 12pm-5pm

Summer Vacation
4th June 2018 - 16th September 2018

The Library will be CLOSED on the Bank Holiday Monday 28th August 2018.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30am - 7pm 9am - 7pm
Saturday 12pm-5pm 12pm-5pm
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

If you have any feedback or comments on our opening hours, please let us know by email at library@bangor.ac.uk.

Deiniol Library

Deiniol Library: Semester 1 (Week 5 - Week 16)
25th September 2017- 17th December 201

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30am - Midnight 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 9am - Midnight 12pm - 5pm

Christmas Vacation (Week 17 - Week 18)
18th December 2017 - 1st January 2018

The Library will close for Christmas Vacation at 9pm on Thursday 21st December, re-opening 8:30am on Tuesday 2nd January 2018 when the Library will be back to 24/7 opening. CR1 the 24 hour PC room in the Main University Building will be open over the Christmas Vacation.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday 18/12/2017 - Thursday 21/12/2017 8:30am - 9pm 9am - 9pm
Friday 22/12/2017 - Sunday 31/12/2017 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 01/01/2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 02/01/2018 8:30am - 24/7 9am - 9pm

24/7 Opening (Week 19 - Week 21)
1st January 2018 - 21st January 2018

The Library will be CLOSED on Monday 1st January 2018, re-opening from 8:30am on Tuesday 2nd January and will then be open 24/7 until Monday 22nd January when the Library will close at midnight

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 24/7 12pm - 5pm

Semester 2 (Week 22 - Week 30)
22nd January 2018 - 25th March 2018

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30am - Midnight 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 9am - Midnight 12pm - 5pm

Easter Vacation (Week 31 - Week 32)
26th March 2018 - 8th April 2018

The Deiniol Building 24 hour PC room will be open over the Easter Vacation. 24/7 opening will resume when the Library opens at 8:30am on Wednesday 4th April.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday 26/03/2018 - Wednesday 28/03/2018 8:30am - 9pm 9am - 9pm
Thursday 29/03/2018 9am - 9pm Self-Service Only
Friday 30/03/2018 - Monday 02/04/2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 03/04/2018 9am - 9pm Self-Service Only
Wednesday 04/04/2018 - Friday 06/04/2018 8:30am - 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday 07/04/2018 - Sunday 08/04/2018 24/7 12pm-5pm

24/7 Opening (Week 33 - Week 39)
9th April 2018 - 27th May 2018

The Library will be open 24/7 until Friday 25th May when the Library will close at 9pm.  Saturday 26th May and Sunday 27th May the Deiniol Library will be open 9am – 9pm (staffed Service between 12pm and 5pm).

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 24/7 9am - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday 24/7 12pm-5pm

End of Term (Week 40)
28th May 2018 - 3rd June 2018

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Bank Holiday: Monday 28/05/2018 9am - 9pm Self-Service Only
Tuesday 29/05/2018 - Friday 01/06/2018 8:30am - 9pm 9am - 9pm
Saturday 02/06/2018 - Sunday 03/06/2018 12pm-5pm 12pm-5pm

Summer Vacation
4th June 2018 - 16th September 2018

The Library will be CLOSED on the Bank Holiday Monday 28th August 2018.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30am - 7pm 9am - 7pm
Saturday 12pm-5pm 12pm-5pm
Sunday 12pm-5pm 12pm-5pm

If you have any feedback or comments on our opening hours, please let us know by email at library@bangor.ac.uk.

Normal Site Library

Below are the Normal Library opening hours. Please note the exceptions below. There is a 24 hour PC room available on-site.

Normal Site Library: Semester Opening Hours (Weeks 5 - Week 40)
25th September 2017 - 3rd June 2018

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 8.45am - 8pm 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Summer Vacation
4th June 2018 - 26th August 2018

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday - Friday 8.45am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Exceptions and Bank Holidays

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Masters Weekend 1
Saturday 21/10/2017 - Sunday 22/10/2017
1pm - 5pm Self-Service Only
Masters Weekend 2
Saturday 25/11/2017 - Sunday 26/11/2017
1pm - 5pm Self-Service Only
Christmas Vacation
Friday 22/12/2017 - Monday 01/01/2018
CLOSED CLOSED
Masters Weekend 3
Saturday 27/01/2018 - Sunday 28/01/2018
1pm - 5pm Self-Service Only
Masters Weekend 4
Saturday 17/03/2018 - Sunday 18/03/2018
1pm - 5pm Self-Service Only
Easter Vacation
Thursday 29/3/2018 - Tuesday 03/04/2018
CLOSED CLOSED
Bank Holiday
Monday 07/05/2018
9am - 8pm 9am - 5pm
Bank Holiday
Monday 28/05/2018
9am - 5pm Self-Service Only
Masters Weekend 5
Saturday 09/06/2018 - Sunday 10/06/2018
1pm - 5pm Self-Service Only
Bank Holiday
Monday 27/08/2018
CLOSED CLOSED

If you have any feedback or comments on our opening hours, please let us know by email at library@bangor.ac.uk.

Wrexham Maelor

Wrexham Library: Opening Hours: All year round

Below are the Healthcare Sciences Library opening hours. Please note the exceptions below.

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Monday 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Tuesday - Wednesday 9am - 8pm 9am - 8pm
Thursday - Friday 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Exceptions and Bank Holidays 2017/18

Opening Hours Staffed Service Hours
Christmas Vacation
Friday 22/12/2017 - Monday 01/01/2018
CLOSED CLOSED
Easter Vacation
Thursday 29/03/2018 - Tuesday 03/04/2018
CLOSED CLOSED
Bank Holiday 07/05/2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Bank Holiday 28/05/2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Bank Holiday 27/08/2018 CLOSED CLOSED

If you have any feedback or comments on our opening hours, please let us know by email at library@bangor.ac.uk.