Staff List

To telephone any of our staff directly please telephone (+44) 01248 38 plus the extension provided below.

  • Staff office hours: Please click here to see office hours.
  • Tutor-of-the-Day Scheme: Please consult this document to learn more about our new Tutor-of-the-Day Scheme (and to check the tutor schedule).
  • Contacting members of staff: If you are looking for information on how to contact a member of staff and how to obtain reference letters, please consult this document.
Member of Staff Email Phone Position
Dr Marco Tamburelli email icon 2078 Senior Lecturer in Bilingualism; Head of School
  email icon 2264 School Administrator
Dr Sarah Cooper email icon 8883 Lecturer in Phonetics and Bilingualism; Senior Tutor
Dr Anouschka Foltz email icon 2267 On Study Leave Semester 1 2017/18; Lecturer in Psycholinguistics
Dr June Luchjenbroers email icon 8205 Senior Lecturer in Linguistics
Dr Eirini Sanoudaki email icon 8638 Senior Lecturer in Language Acquisition; Director of Graduate Studies
Dr Christopher Shank email icon 3590 Lecturer in Linguistics;
Director of Teaching and Learning
Dr Thora Tenbrink email icon 2263

Reader in Cognitive Linguistics; 
Director of Research, College or Arts and Humanities

Dr Alan Wallington email icon 8639 Lecturer in Cognitive Linguistics (part-time); Undergraduate Admissions
Dr Peredur Webb-Davies email icon 2198 Senior Lecturer in Welsh Linguistics; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dr Laura Arman email icon   Lecturer in Linguistics (Welsh medium) (part-time)
Dr Jessica Clapham email icon 8702 Lecturer in TEFL (Part-Time)
Ms Claire Quinn email icon 8702 Lecturer in TEFL (Part-Time)

Honorary and Retired Staff

Member of Staff Email Position
Professor Martin J. Ball email icon Emeritus Professor of Linguistics
Professor David Crystal email icon Honorary Professor
Professor Margaret Deuchar email icon Emeritus Professor of Linguistics
Professor Eddie Williams email icon Professor of Linguistics
Dr Francis Gooding email icon Retired Lecturer