Events: July 2018

ROOTS - Reconnect, Re-wild, Recharge

Wild Elements - Treborth Botanic Garden

Location: Treborth Botanic Garden
Time: Tuesday 3 July 2018, 17:15–18:45
(And every week until Tuesday 31 July 2018)

Solomon a Gaenor

(Welsh film with sub-titles)

Location: John Phillips Hall, Bangor LL57 2DG,
Time: Tuesday 3 July 2018, 18:30–21:00

Effective supervision: workshop for doctoral supervisors

Location: Venue details are sent via calendar after booking
Time: Wednesday 4 July 2018, 09:00–16:30

Costing your Research Proposal - ECR training

Location: Wheldon TS5
Time: Wednesday 4 July 2018, 12:30–14:30

Correspondence and Community

Location: Mathias Hall, Bangor University
Time: Thursday 5 July 2018, 08:45–19:00

The doctoral examination-A workshop for examiners and candidates

Location: Venue details are sent via calendar after booking
Time: Thursday 5 July 2018, 09:00–16:30

Ysgol Glanaethwy: Camllisafu

Location: Theatr Bryn Terfel
Time: Thursday 5 July 2018 – Friday 6 July 2018

Cinderella - Ballet Cymru

Location: Theatr Bryn Terfel
Time: Saturday 7 July 2018, 19:30

Magical History Tour

Tour of the Isle of Anglesey

Location: Depart/return: Main Arts Building, Bangor University, LL57 2DG
Time: Sunday 8 July 2018, 10:00–17:00

How to use Mendeley

Location: Venue details are sent via calendar after booking
Time: Wednesday 11 July 2018, 10:00–12:00

Public lecture: The Quest for the Holistic Grail of Sustainable Intensification

Prof. Agustin del Prado, Basque Centre for Climate Change

Location: PONTIO Arts Centre, Bangor, LL57 2TQ
Time: Wednesday 11 July 2018, 17:00–18:30

How to use RefWorks

Location: Venue details are sent via calendar after booking
Time: Thursday 12 July 2018, 10:00–11:30

Promoting your research outputs and measuring your citations

Location: Alun A1.06
Time: Thursday 12 July 2018, 13:00–14:00

Centenary Concert of Remembrance with The Band of the Welsh Guards and the Military Wives Choir from RAF Valley

Location: Theatr Bryn Terfel
Time: Friday 13 July 2018, 19:30

Ein Lleisiau / Our Voices - BLAS

Location: Studio
Time: Wednesday 18 July 2018, 19:00

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Garden
Time: Saturday 21 July 2018, 10:00–15:00

Carnival Dream - Bangor Dance Studio

Location: Theatr Bryn Terfel
Time: Saturday 21 July 2018, 19:00

North American Association for the Study of Welsh Culture and History

International Conference on Welsh Studies 2018 (NAASWCH)

Location: Bangor University, College Road, Bangor, LL57 2DG
Time: Wednesday 25 July 2018 – Friday 27 July 2018

NHS70: Touch - National Theatre Wales & Migrations

Location: Studio
Time: Friday 27 July 2018 – Saturday 28 July 2018