Events: September 2019

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Gardens LL57 2RQ
Time: Sunday 1 September 2019, 10:30–15:30

PURE Familiarisation Session

Location: RIIO Meeting Room, Ground Floor Eryri Building, Management Centre, College Road
Time: Wednesday 4 September 2019, 10:00–11:00

Pharmacoeconomics short course

2 day short course at Bangor University

Location: The Management Centre, Bangor University, College Road, Bangor
Time: Thursday 12 September 2019 – Friday 13 September 2019

Welsh Chemical Biology Day

Location: PL2 Pontio Arts & Innovation Centre
Time: Friday 13 September 2019, 09:00–12:00

Doors open to Bangor University’s Main Building

Open Doors 2019

Location: Bangor University Main Arts Building, Bangor, LL57 2DG
Time: Saturday 14 September 2019, 11:00–12:00

Chinese Tuesdays

Location: Ucheldre Centre Mill Bank, Holyhead LL65 1TE
Time: Tuesday 17 September 2019, 13:15–14:45
(And every week until Tuesday 17 December 2019)

An Evening with Mark Beaumont

Join the School of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences in welcoming Mark as he presents film and photography

Location: Pontio, Lecture Theatre 5
Time: Wednesday 18 September 2019, 18:30–21:00

Finance for Managers

Location: Bangor University
Time: Thursday 19 September 2019 – Thursday 3 October 2019

Fundamentals of service user involvement in mental health services and healthcare education

Visiting Professor Branda Happell

Location: Bangor University Wrexham Campus
Time: Thursday 19 September 2019, 09:30–16:00

Managing, monitoring and supporting physical health needs of mental health services users

Visiting Professor Branda Happell

Location: Bangor University
Time: Friday 20 September 2019, 09:30–16:00

National Garden Scheme - open gardens for charity

Friends of Treborth Botanic Garden

Location: Treborth Botanic Gardens LL57 2RQ
Time: Saturday 21 September 2019, 10:00–13:00

Chinese Saturdays

Location: Corporate Communications & Marketing Building, Dean Street, Bangor LL57 1UT
Time: Saturday 21 September 2019, 10:00–12:00
(And every week until Saturday 14 December 2019)

Trip! Llandudno

Location: Meet outside Reichel Halls of Residence
Time: Saturday 21 September 2019, 10:00–17:00

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Gardens LL57 2RQ
Time: Saturday 21 September 2019, 10:30–15:30

Chinese Arts Competition

Location: Confucius Institute
Time: Monday 23 September 2019, 09:00–17:00
(And every week until Friday 25 October 2019)

“Friendly Face” Launch event

Location: Neuadd Reichel. Ffriddoedd Road, Bangor LL57 2 TR
Time: Monday 23 September 2019, 10:30–13:30

“Sense and Sensitivity: How Snowflakes make metaethical hybrid theorists of us all”

Location: The Council Chamber, Main Arts Building, Bangor University
Time: Wednesday 25 September 2019, 18:00–20:00

Confucius Institute Open Days

Location: Chinese Pavilion, Confucius Institute
Time: Friday 27 September 2019, 14:00–16:00
(And every week until Friday 13 December 2019)

Tai Chi- Friday

Location: Dance Studio, Confucius Institute
Time: Friday 27 September 2019, 14:00–15:00
(And every week until Friday 13 December 2019)

Internationals Go Green: Litter Pick

Location: Bangor
Time: Saturday 28 September 2019, 00:00

Natural History Museum Open Day

Open Doors 2019

Location: First Floor, Brambell Building, deiniol Road, Bangor, Gwynedd,
Time: Saturday 28 September 2019, 11:00–13:00

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Gardens LL57 2RQ
Time: Monday 30 September 2019, 10:30–15:30