Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Events: September 2020

Botanical Art Class

Botanical painting with artist in residence Doreen Hamilton

Location: Treborth Botanic Gardens LL57 2RQ
Time: Saturday 12 September 2020, 10:30–15:30

Infection Prevention Best Practice and Behaviours MOOC

Location: This is a distance learning course
Time: Monday 14 September 2020, 00:00

An Introduction to the Concordat to Support the Career Development of Researchers

Post-doc/Researcher Appreciation Week

Location: Online
Time: Monday 21 September 2020, 12:30–14:00

Applying for post-doc fellowships

Post-doc/Researcher Appreciation Week

Location: Online
Time: Tuesday 22 September 2020, 13:30–15:00

Managing your first research project: reflections on my first experience of being a Principle Investigator

Post-doc/Researcher Appreciation Week

Location: Online
Time: Wednesday 23 September 2020, 12:00–13:30

Meet your PVC Research & Innovation

Post-doc/Researcher Appreciation Week

Location: Online
Time: Thursday 24 September 2020, 14:00–15:00

Getting a lectureship/promotion

Post-doc/Researcher Appreciation Week

Location: Online
Time: Friday 25 September 2020, 13:30–15:00

Beginner’s Chinese HSK001

HSK 1

Location: Online via Zoom
Time: Tuesday 29 September 2020, 13:00–14:20
(And every week until Tuesday 1 December 2020)

Intermediate Chinese HSK002

HSK 2

Location: Online via Zoom
Time: Wednesday 30 September 2020, 13:00–14:20
(And every week until Wednesday 2 December 2020)

Stefan Höhne, Cold War Drug City: A Narcotic History of Berlin, 1945–1990

Location: Online Meeting
Time: Wednesday 30 September 2020, 18:00–19:00