Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Haydn & Mozart with Rachel Podger

Neuadd Prichard-Jones Hall
Friday 16 March 2018, 19:30

BBC National Orchestra of Wales

Haydn & Mozart with Rachel Podger

Haydn Symphony No.8 in G major "Le Soir"
Mozart Violin Concerto No. 1 in B-flat major
Mozart Adagio in E major for Violin and Orchestra
Haydn Sinfonia Concertante in B-flat major for violin, cello, oboe and bassoon

Rachel Podger joins BBC NOW in Bangor as soloist and director, leading the orchestra on a journey through some of her favourite late baroque and early classical works; including a performance of Mozart’s first violin concerto, and his melodic and emotional Adagio in E. Alongside, musicians from the orchestra join Rachel in the spotlight for a performance of Haydn’s dainty Sinfonia Concertante.


Friday 16 March


Prichard-Jones Hall

£15 / £13.50 / £5 students and under 18s

Family Tickets: £15/£20