Research and Enterprise Office Staff

Senior Management

Professor Jo Rycroft-Malone Pro Vice Chancellor Research and Impact 3119
Dr Garry Reid Director Research and Enterprise Office 2602

REO Finance & Administrative

Katie Cox REO Finance & Administrative Officer 8502

Pre-award Team


Dr Cornelia Thomas Head of Pre-Award 8112

College Research Support Officers

Dr Michelle Jones College Research Support Officer, CNS 3738
Sandra Begley College Research Support Officer, CoHABS 2124
Dr Hazel Robbins College Research Support Officer, CAH 8142
Seimon Williams College Research Support Officer, CoBLESS 3137
Currently Vacant College Research Support Officer, CoPAS 2687

Project Proposal Costings Team


Clare Williams Project Accountant – Research Funds Manager 2047

Costing Administration

Emily Hughes FEC Support Officer (Monday, Tuesday, Friday) 8491
Rachel Roberts FEC Support Officer
(Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) 3256

European Funding and Horizon 2020 Support

James Goodman Structural and Regional Development Funds Manager 2278
Dr Cornelia Thomas European and International Programmes Manager 8112

REF (Research Excellence Framework) and Impact

Claire Davis Research Assessment Manager
Research Excellence Framework 8518
Dr Saskia Pagella Impact and RCUK Manager 2600
Jean Sherry Project Officer – ESRC Impact Acceleration Account (IAA) 01248365924

Post- Award Team


Paul Storey Head of Post-Award 2466

Non-Structural Funds Projects


Clare Williams Project Accountant – Research Funds Manager 2047

UK Research Councils (AHRC, BBSRC, ESRC, MRC, NERC, STFC)

Eleri Jones Project Finance Officer 8228

UK Government

Healthcare Sciences

Neil Harold Health and Medical Funds Officer 8713

All other Schools

Clare Williams Project Accountant – Research Funds Manager 2047

UK Charities (British Academy, Leverhulme Trust, Royal Society etc)

Craig Halstead Project Finance Officer 2659

European Commission Funding (Horizon 2020, etc)

Gareth Jones Accountancy Assistant 3789

Industry, Overseas organisations and all other sponsor types

Sonia Owen Project Finance Officer 2856

Structural Funds Projects


Ben Davies Project Accountant – Structural Funds Manager 8495

KESS 2 (Knowledge Economy Skills Scholarships 2)

Brian Murcutt KESS 2 Project Co-ordinator    2162
Dawn Davies KESS 2 Senior Finance Officer 2846
Shaun Davies KESS 2 Project Clerical Officer 8863

All other Structural Funds Projects

Patrick Lehane Project Accountant 8227
Craig Halstead Project Finance Officer 2659
Byron Davies Project Finance Officer 8482
Kimberley Edwards Clerical Officer 3286
Ariadni Zolota Clerical Officer 8474


Team Leader

Anita Thomas Contracts Officer 8525

Contracts Administration

Suzanne Rowlands Contracts Administrator 3624
Rose Williams Contracts Administrator 2253

Enterprise Team


Bryn Jones Head of Knowledge Exchange 3887
Nerys Hague Administrator 5918

Commercialisation and Consultancy

Gareth Mayhead Commercialisation and Consultancy Manager 8847

Strategic Partnership

Dr Trefor Wyn Jones Business Development Manager 2754

KTP (Knowledge Transfer Partnerships) and Smart Expertise

Tudur Williams Business Development Manager 8492

KESS 2 (Knowledge Economy Skills Scholarships 2)

Dr Penny Dowdney KESS 2 Wales Manager 2266
Sandra Lloyd Roberts KESS 2 Monitoring Officer 2501
Caroline Barton KESS 2 Project Support Officer 3582
Mererid Haf Gordon KESS 2 Marketing, Design & Publicity Officer 8715

University Doctoral School

Dr Penny Dowdney Doctoral School Manager 2266
Aashu Jayadeep Doctoral School Administrator 2357

Skills and CPD (Continuing Professional Development)

Katie Thomas Skills Officer 8575

Research and Enterprise Partnership builds on the international research reputations and capabilities of Aberystwyth University (AU) and the Bangor University (BU) and aims to enhance their competitiveness and to create a sustainable world-class research base in North and Mid-Wales. Please see: