School Staff

Please click on relevant heading to jump directly to the appropriate table.

To telephone any of our staff directly from outside the University, please call +44 (0)1248 38 plus the extension provided below.

Academic Staff

Name Email Phone Position
Professor Dean. T Williams 8787

Professor of Surgery, Sub-Dean of Medicine & Head of School

Consultant Vascular & General Surgeon

Undergraduate Organiser, North Wales Clinical School (West)

Dr Martyn Bracewell 2628 Senior Lecturer in Clinical Neurology & Neuroscience
Dr Thomas Manfred Helmut Caspari 2526 Reader
Dr Rita Sung-Yun Cha 2865                Research Lecturer
Dr Rachel Hallett 2481 Lecturer in Medical Sciences
Dr Edgar Hartsuiker 2350 Senior Lecturer in Biological Cancer & Deputy Head of School (Impact)
Dr John Harvey 3244 Senior Lecturer in Diabetes, Endocrinology & Metabolism
Dr Dylan Jones 8468 Lecturer
Dr Ramsay James Mcfarlane 2360 Senior Lecturer & Deputy Head of School (Research)
Alyson Moyes 8778 Lecturer in Medical Sciences
Mr Tosan Okoro 3244 WCAT Clinical Lecturer
Dr David Warren Pryce 2863 Research Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences (Immunology)
Ms Vivien Shaw 8069 Lecturer in Anatomy
Dr Chris Staples 8776 Lecturer in Genome Stability
Prof. Nick Stuart 8746 Professor of Cancer Studies
Dr Chris Subbe 3236 Senior Clinical Lecturer in Acute and Critical Care Medicine
Dr Jane Wakeman 2341 Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science
Mr Merfyn Hugh Williams 8071 Biomedical Science Course Director & Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Learning)

Research Staff

Name Email Phone Position
Dr Natalia Gomez Escobar     Research Fellow
Dr Karen Maree Knapp     Research Officer
Dr Jana Jezkova 3780 Research Officer
Dr Ellen Grace Vernon     Research Officer

Technical Staff

Name Email Phone Position
Dr Isabelle Brigitte Colson     Research Technician

Support Staff

Name Email Phone Position
Dr Huw Roberts 3136 Deputy College Manager/ School Manager for Medical Sciences
Dr Jenny Byast 3244 Senior Clerical Officer /PA to Head of School
Gwenda Pritchard 2756 Student Administration Office (Postgraduate – Research)
Dr Edward Wright 8366 Student Administration Officer (Academic Registry)

Honorary Staff

Name Email Phone Position
Graham Arden   Honorary Lecturer
Dr Robert Atenstaedt Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Philip Banfield Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Paul Birch Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Stephan Clements  
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr John Delieu 3546 Senior Lecturer in Anatomy
Dr Martin Duerden 2435 Honorary Senior Lecturer

Arfon Jones 

  Honorary Lecturer
Mr Richard Hain Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mr Munier Hossain 3237 Honorary Lecturer
Pearl Huey    Honorary Lecturer
Dr Christina Maclean   Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Damian McKeon 8602 Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Suman Mitra 3244 Honorary Senior Lecturer (Module Lead for MSE 4032 Teaching and Technology; PGCert)
Einir Mowell     Honorary Lecturer
David Nuttall      Honorary Lecturer
Dr Berwyn Owen 8180 Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Gudrun Rieck   Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Rossella Roberts 8743 Honorary Lecturer
Mr Sivakumaran Sabanathan Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mr Aruni Sen Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mr A E C da Silva  
Honorary Senior Lecturer

Mr Jai Shanker
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mr David Snow   Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Kalpana Upadhyay 8766 Honorary Senior Lecturer

Rob Walters 

  Honorary Lecturer
Avril Wayte   Honorary Lecturer
Ms Julie Wilkins Honorary Lecturer
Dr Anthony Wilton Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Jason Walker
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mr Paul Yesudian Honorary Senior Lecturer

NHS Staff in the School

The staff below are NHS staff who are not formally part of the School but who are based in Brigantia.

Name Email Phone Position

PhD Students

Name Email Phone Position
Jason Saunders Williams   CCC PhD Student
Dr Rossella Roberts PhD Student

Return to top of page