College Contacts

Staff in the College of Human Sciences

The following staff have roles at College level, but you may also wish to access contact details for our constituent schools.

To telephone the staff please precede the number listed below with +44 (0) 1248 38.

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Prof. Paul Downing Dean of College

p.downing@bangor.ac.uk

2159
Karen Barrioz PA k.barrioz@bangor.ac.uk
8275
Prof. Carl Hughes Deputy Head of College (Teaching & Learning) c.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
3278
Prof. Robert Rogers Deputy Head of College (Research) r.rogers@bangor.ac.uk
2095
Dr Rebecca Sharp College Coordinator for Internationalisation r.a.sharp@bangor.ac.uk
2484
Mr Huw Ellis
College Manager
3028
Dr Huw Roberts Deputy College Manager huw.roberts@bangor.ac.uk

3136

Mr Alon Williams

College Finance Manager

alon.williams@bangor.ac.uk

8337

Christine Monks
College Health and Safety Coordinator
8326

Mr Richard Wigzell

College Marketing Manager

r.wigzell@bangor.ac.uk

3294

Sandra Begley College Research Support Officer s.begley@bangor.ac.uk    
2124

College Honorary Professorships

Prof. Mark Bellis Director of Policy, Research and Development for Public Health Wales. Chair of the World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Violence Prevention m.a.bellis@bangor.ac.uk 8275
Prof. Karen Hughes Professor of Public Health, CoHS, Bangor Uni; Research Development Manager, Directorate of Policy, Research & International development, Public Health Wales k.e.hughes@bangor.ac.uk  
Prof. Matthew Makin Medical Director - Penine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust Matthew.Makin@pat.nhs.uk

 

0161 604 5468

School of Health Sciences

Head of School Prof. Chris Burton

School of Medical Sciences

Head of School  Prof. Dean Williams

School of Psychology

Head of School  Prof. John Parkinson

School of Sports, Health and Exercise Sciences (SSHES)

Head of School Prof. Tim Woodman

General Enquiries

The College of Human Sciences
Bangor University
Bangor, Gwynedd
LL57 2UW, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1248 382211

email: cohabs@bangor.ac.uk