College Contacts

Staff in the College of Human Sciences

The following staff have roles at College level, but you may also wish to access contact details for our constituent schools.

To telephone the staff please precede the number listed below with +44 (0) 1248 38.

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Prof. Nicky Callow

Dean of College 

n.callow@bangor.ac.uk

8243

Prof. Fay Short

Deputy Head of College (Teaching & Learning)

f.short@bangor.ac.uk

8287

Prof. Robert Rogers

Deputy Head of College (Research)

r.rogers@bangor.ac.uk 

2095 

Dr Rebecca Sharp

College Coordinator for Internationalisation

r.a.sharp@bangor.ac.uk

2484

Prof. Debbie Mills

College Director of Research Postgraduate Studies

d.l.mills@bangor.ac.uk

8572

Dr Awel Vaughan-Evans

College Deputy Director of Teaching and Learning (Welsh Medium)

a.vaughan-evans@bangor.ac.uk

8058

Prof. Val Morrison

College Deputy Director for Impact 

v.morrison@bangor.ac.uk

2485

Mr Huw Ellis

College Manager

huw.ellis@bangor.ac.uk

3229

Dr Huw Roberts

Deputy College Manager

huw.roberts@bangor.ac.uk

3136

Mr Richard Wigzell

College Marketing Manager

r.wigzell@bangor.ac.uk

3294

Sandra Begley 

College Research Support Officer

s.begley@bangor.ac.uk     

2124

Donna Williams  (PA) – Executive Assistant d.l.williams@bangor.ac.uk  8275
Emily Hughes  College Finance Manager emily.hughes@bangor.ac.uk 8491

College Honorary Professorships

Prof. Mark Bellis Director of Policy, Research and Development for Public Health Wales. Chair of the World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Violence Prevention m.a.bellis@bangor.ac.uk 8275
Prof. Karen Hughes Professor of Public Health, CoHS, Bangor Uni; Research Development Manager, Directorate of Policy, Research & International development, Public Health Wales k.e.hughes@bangor.ac.uk  
Prof. Matthew Makin Medical Director - Penine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust Matthew.Makin@pat.nhs.uk

 

0161 604 5468

School of Education and Human Development

Head of School Prof. Carl Hughes

School of Health Sciences

Head of School Prof. Chris Burton

School of Medical Sciences

Head of School  Prof. Dean Williams

School of Psychology

Head of School  Prof. John Parkinson

School of Sports, Health and Exercise Sciences (SSHES)

Head of School Dr Jamie MacDonald

General Enquiries

The College of Human Sciences
Bangor University
Bangor, Gwynedd
LL57 2UW, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1248 383229

email: huw.ellis@bangor.ac.uk