College Contacts

Staff in the College of Human Sciences

The following staff have roles at College level, but you may also wish to access contact details for our constituent schools.

To telephone the staff please precede the number listed below with +44 (0) 1248 38.

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Nicky Callow Dean of College n.callow@bangor.ac.uk 8243
Prof. Fay Short Deputy Head of College (Teaching & Learning) f.short@bangor.ac.uk 8287
Prof. Robert Rogers Deputy Head of College (Research) r.rogers@bangor.ac.uk 2095 
Dr Rebecca Sharp College Coordinator for Internationalisation r.a.sharp@bangor.ac.uk 2484
Prof. Debbie Mills College Director of Research Postgraduate Studies d.l.mills@bangor.ac.uk 8572
Dr Awel Vaughan-Evans College Deputy Director of Teaching and Learning (Welsh Medium) a.vaughan-evans@bangor.ac.uk 8058
Prof. Val Morrison College Deputy Director for Impact  v.morrison@bangor.ac.uk 2485
Mr Huw Ellis College Manager huw.ellis@bangor.ac.uk 3229
Dr Huw Roberts Deputy College Manager huw.roberts@bangor.ac.uk 3136
Mr Richard Wigzell College Marketing Manager r.wigzell@bangor.ac.uk 3294
Sandra Begley College Research Support Officer s.begley@bangor.ac.uk 2124
Donna Williams (PA) – Executive Assistant d.l.williams@bangor.ac.uk 8275
Emily Hughes College Finance Manager emily.hughes@bangor.ac.uk 8491

College Honorary Professorships

Prof. Mark Bellis Director of Policy, Research and Development for Public Health Wales. Chair of the World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Violence Prevention m.a.bellis@bangor.ac.uk 8275
Prof. Karen Hughes Professor of Public Health, CoHS, Bangor Uni; Research Development Manager, Directorate of Policy, Research & International development, Public Health Wales k.e.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
Prof. Matthew Makin Medical Director - Penine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust matthew.makin@pat.nhs.uk 0161 604 5468

Heads of Schools

School of Education and Human Development Prof. Carl Hughes
School of Health Sciences Dr Lynne Williams
School of Medical Sciences Prof. Dean Williams
School of Psychology Prof. John Parkinson
School of Sports, Health and Exercise Sciences (SSHES) Dr Jamie MacDonald

General Enquiries

The College of Human Sciences
Bangor University
Bangor, Gwynedd
LL57 2UW, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1248 383229

Email: huw.ellis@bangor.ac.uk