Our European Exchange Partners

We exchange students with the European universities listed below under the Erasmus+ programme. The links are subject-specific so please select the relevant academic school and subject area. Some academic schools do not yet have any partner universities in Europe. You should contact the International Exchanges Office if this is the case and you would like to discuss alternative options in Europe.

The International Exchanges Office is continually developing its exchange partner portfolio and, while we endeavour to regularly update our partners list, some changes to the list may occur at very short notice.

The availability of exchange spaces at our partner universities abroad depends on a number of factors including, for example, the balance of incoming and outgoing exchange student flows. This can mean that some of the partner universities listed will not have spaces available in some academic years.

Students are strongly advised to check the status of partnerships with the International Exchanges Office at the time of application.

Bangor Business School

  • ISCTE – Intstituto Universitário de Lisboa
  • Karelia University of Applied Sciences
  • NEOMA Business School (Rouen Campus)
  • Özyeǧin University
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering

  • Computer Sciences: Brno University of Technology

School of Education and Human Development

  • Education: University of Jyväskylä

School of History, Philosophy and Social Sciences

  • History: Tallinn University, Universität Wien
  • Social Sciences: University of Eastern Finland

School of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

  • Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen
  • Friedrich-Schiller Universität Jena
  • Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz
  • Leopold-Franzens Universität Innsbruck
  • Libera Università di Lingue e Comunicazione – IULM
  • Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
  • Universidad de Alicante
  • Universidad de Granada
  • Universidad de Salamanca
  • Universidade da Coruña
  • Universidade de Santiago de Compostela
  • Universidade de Vigo
  • Università Cattolica del Sacro CuoreUniversità degli Studi di Cagliari
  • Università degli Studi di Firenze
  • Università degli Studi di Perugia
  • Università degli Studi di Torino
  • Università degli Studi di Trieste
  • Università degli Studi di Udine
  • Università di Bologna
  • Universität Bayreuth
  • Universitat de Girona
  • Universitat de les Illes Balears
  • Universitat de Valencia
  • Universität Leipzig
  • Universität Passau
  • Universität Wien
  • Université Charles-De-Gaulle Lille 3
  • Université de Bretagne Occidentale à Brest
  • Université de Corse – Pascal Paoli
  • Université de Lausanne
  • Université de Nantes
  • Université des Antilles et de la Guyane
  • Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3
  • University of Perpignan Via Domitia
  • Literatures: Åbo Akademi University,University of Helsinki
  • Linguistics: Aarhus University, Universitat de Barcelona

School of Law

  • Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz (LLB Law with German)
  • Universidad Pontificia Comillas de Madrid – ICADE (LLB Law with Spanish)
  • Università degli Studi di Torino (LLB Law with Italian)
  • Université Toulouse I Capitole (LLB Law with French)

School of Music and Media

  • Music: Charles University Prague
  • Media: Universiteit Utrecht

School of Natural Sciences

  • Biological Sciences: Universiteit Leiden, Universitat de Barcelona
  • Environmental Sciences and Geography: Karelia University of Applied Sciences, Universitetet i Bergen

School of Ocean Sciences

  • Universitetet i Bergen

School of Psychology

  • Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen
  • Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Universität Wien
  • Universiteit Leiden
  • Universiteit Maastricht

School of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences

  • University of Jyväskylä

School of Welsh and Celtic Studies

  • Adam Mickiewicz University
  • John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin