Staff and School Contacts

Please find below individual staff contacts and those of our research students.

Connect with us...

General Contacts

School of Psychology Reception (Brigantia Building)

Tel: +44 (0)1248 38 2211

Admissions Enquiries

If you are a prospective student and have any questions about your application, our open days or our courses then please contact Bethan or one of the team on:

Tel: +44 (0)1248 38 8453

Email: psychology@bangor.ac.uk

Twitter: @PsychBangor

Administrative Enquiries

 

If you are a current or past student and want to talk to student administration (eg about timetabling, mitigating circumstances, exams) then please contact Student Administration Support in the Wheldon building as follows:

Undergraduate - Elizabeth Williams 01248 383817 elizabeth.williams@bangor.ac.uk

Postgraduate - Cerys Gadd 01248 388731 c.gadd@bangor.ac.uk

Transcript Requests

Requests for transcripts can be made by downloading the Transcript Request form in either [PDF] or [MS Word] format. Click here for more information.

Key Contacts

To help you find the right person more quickly, see our list of key contacts below.

Staff lists

Teaching and Scholarship

Name Email Position Phone
Beverley, Mike Senior Lecturer 382467
Bowman, Caroline Lecturer 383769
Coetzer, Rudi Senior Lecturer 388289
Cristino, Filipe Lecturer 383478
Davies, Julie Lecturer 388858
Erjavec, Mihela Senior Lecturer 383107
Garrad-Cole, Fran Senior Lecturer 388714
Gilder, Thandiwe Lecturer 388052
Gold, Eluned Lecturer 388396
Griffith, Nia Lecturer 382543
Harvey, Gareth Lecturer 382039
Hogan, Lee Lecturer in Clinical Psychology 388276
Hosier, Steve Lecturer 388364
Hughes, Carl Senior Lecturer 383278
Lee, Katy Lecturer 38
Lloyd, Tracey Senior Lecturer 382944
Morgan, Helen Lecturer 382638
Roberts, Judith Lecturer 388563
Sharp, Rebecca Lecturer 382484
Short, Fay Reader/ Deputy Head of School for Teaching & Learning 388287
Toogood, Sandy Senior Lecturer in Applied Behaviour Analysis 388800
Viktor, Simon Lecturer & International Tutor 388854
Vaughan-Evans, Awel Welsh Medium Lecturer 388058
Walker Jones, Elin Lecturer

Honorary staff

Name Role
Addy, Karen Honorary Lecturer
Anderson, Daniel Honorary Senior Lecturer
Bywater, Tracey Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Catania, Charles Honorary Research Fellow
Clarke, Susan Honorary Senior Lecturer
Corney, Richard Honorary Lecturer
Davies, Rhys Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dowey, Alan Honorary Lecturer
Duncan, John Honorary Professor
Dunkley, Christine Honorary Lecturer
Eames, Catrin Honorary Lecturer
Edelman, Shimon Honorary Professor
Edwards, Mair Honorary Lecturer
Ellis, Nick Honorary Research Fellow
Evans, Sue Honorary Lecturer
Fadardi, Javad Honorary Research Fellow
Fox, Emily Honorary Lecturer
Grindle, Corinna Honorary Lecturer
Hammond-Rowley, Sara Honorary Research Fellow
Handley, Christine Honorary Lecturer
Hargreaves, Isabel Honorary Professor
Hashenpour, Faramarz Honorary Lecturer
Hastings, Stephanie Honorary Lecturer
Healy, Helen Honorary Lecturer
Heard, Heidi Honorary Lecturer
Henderson, Dawn Honorary Lecturer
Higson, Peter Honorary Senior Lecturer
Hindle, John Honorary Senior Lecturer
Hinds, Carolyn Honorary Lecturer
Hogan, Lee Honorary Lecturer
Hope, Vanessa Honorary Lecturer
Howells, Cathrine Honorary Lecturer
Jackson, Mike Honorary Senior Lecturer
Jones, David Honorary Professor
Jones, Robert Honorary Professor
Lamers, Carolien Honorary Lecturer
Lea, James Honorary Lecturer
Lindsay, William R Honorary Professor
Lynch, Thomas R Honorary Senior Lecturer
Martin-Forbes, Pamela Honorary Research Fellow
Nicolson, Rod Honorary Research Fellow
Noone, Stephen Honorary Lecturer
Petalas, Michael Honorary Lecturer
Pulvermuller, Friedemann Honorary Professor
Radford, Sholto Robert Honorary Research Officer
Rafal, Bob Emeritus Professor
Rickard, Renee Honorary Lecturer
Roberts, Rossela Honorary Lecturer
Robertson, Ian Honorary Professor
Ross, Gillian Anne Honorary Lecturer
Saville, Maria Honorary Research Officer
Segal, Zindel Honorary Research Fellow
Snowden, David Honorary Professor
Vaughan, Frances Honorary Senior Lecturer
Watkins, Richard Honorary Research Officer
Watts, Jan Honorary Lecturer
Williams, Bethan Mair Honorary Research Officer
Williams, Mark Honorary Professor
Williams, Rebecca Honorary Lecturer
Wilsher, Colin Honorary Lecturer
Woods, Peter Honorary Lecturer

Research and Teaching

Name Email Position Phone
Bestelmeyer, Patricia Senior Lecturer 383488
Bracewell, Martyn Senior Lecturer 382628
Boehm, Stephan Lecturer 388241
Caravolas, Marketa Reader 388334
Carey, David Reader 388700
Cox, Miles Professor of the Psychology of Addictive Behaviours 383774
Cross, Emily Professor 383274
d’Avossa, Giovanni Lecturer 388801
Dorjee, Dusana Lecturer 383858
Downing, Paul Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience 382159
Griffith, Gemma Lecturer - Mindfulness PG Lead 388067
Henningham, Helen Reader 388898
Horne, Pauline Professor 382212
Houghton, George Reader 382692
Hutchings, Judy Professor of Clinical Psychology 383625
Intriligator, James Professor 383630
Jones, Manon Senior Lecturer 382319
Klein, Christoph Senior Lecturer 388351
Koldewyn, Kami Lecturer 388581
Leek, Charles Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience 382948
Mari-Beffa, Paloma Senior Lecturer 383816
Mills, Debbie Professor 388572
Morrison, Valerie Professor/Deputy Head of School for Impact 382485
Mullins, Paul Reader 383631
Oppenheim, Gary Lecturer 388838
Parkinson, John Head of School / Professor 388340
Ramsey, Richard Senior Lecturer 388554
Rogers, Robert Professor / Deputy Head of School for Research 382095
Sapir, Ayelet Lecturer 388734
Tainturier, Marie-Josephe Senior Lecturer 382714
Thierry, Guillaume Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience 388348
Turnbull, Oliver Professor / Pro Vice-Chancellor (Teaching & Learning) 383670
Valyear, Kenneth Lecturer 382623
Watt, Simon Senior Lecturer 388252
Ward, Rob Professor 383601

Clinical/ Teaching/ Practitioners

Name Email Position Phone
Blincoe, Christine    
Crane, Rebecca Centre Director, CMRP 382627
Hastings, Stephanie Lecturer  
Robert Jones Professor, Programme Director, North Wales Clinical Psychology Programme 382204
Swales, Michaela Reader in Clinical Psychology 382552
Wimpory, Dawn Lecturer/Practitioner in Clinical Psychology 382514

Administrative Support

Name Role Email Phone
Hefin Francis School Manager h.francis@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388339
Katie Jones PA to School Executive jones.k@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 382262
Bethan Mair Pentith Administrative Assistant & Marketing b.pentith@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388453
Everil McQuarrie Student Administration Hub - Psychology PhD Student Admissions
e.mcquarrie@bangor.ac.uk
+44 (0) 1248 383671
Richard Wigzell Deputy School Manager – Marketing, Student Recruitment and Admissions r.wigzell@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 383294

Research & Impact Support

Name Email Phone
Barbara Baragwanath b.baragwanath@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388182
Susan Clarkson

s.clarkson@bangor.ac.uk

 
Lina Davitt l.i.davitt@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388737
Neil Dundon n.dundon@bangor.ac.uk  
Andrew Fischer a.fischer@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388709
Shem ap Geraint s.a.geraint@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 383479
Felix Hekele f.hekele@bangor.ac.uk  
Becca Henderson r.henderson@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 383885
Stacey Hunter stacey.hunter@bangor.ac.uk  
Catherine Lawrence c.l.lawrence@bangor.ac.uk
Bradley Daniel Nicholas b.nicholas@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 382987
Dawn Owen dawn.a.owen@bangor.ac.uk  
Ruth Pearson r.pearson-blunt@bangor.ac.uk  
Anna Powell a.c.powell@bangor.ac.uk  
Mark Vincent Roberts pss823@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 382626
Karolina Rusiak

k.rusiak@bangor.ac.uk

 

Margiad Elen Williams m.e.williams@bangor.ac.uk

Research Technical Support

Name Role Email Phone
Steve Houlston Audio/Visual Research and Teaching Technician s.e.houlston@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 383891
David McKiernan Research Lab Technician d.p.mckiernan@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388811
Llewelyn Morris Research Lab Technician d.l.morris@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388208
Elfyn Roberts Research Lab Technician elfyn.roberts@bangor.ac.uk +44 (0) 1248 388216

Research Students

Photo Profile page Email

 

Mamdouh Fahd N Alenazi

elp472@bangor.ac.uk

Louise Allen-Walker

l.allen-walker@bangor.ac.uk

Dace Apsvalka

d.apsvalka@bangor.ac.uk

Catherine Atherton

sep87f@bangor.ac.uk

Mansour Bagheri

m.bagheri@bangor.ac.uk

 

Evangelia Balatsou

psp909@bangor.ac.uk

Phillipa Jane Beston

pippa.beston@bangor.ac.uk

 

Jessica  Bibby

sep85f@bangor.ac.uk

Darren Lee Bowring

pspf1d@bangor.ac.uk

 

Paul Carter

psp519@bangor.ac.uk

Hannah Chandler

h.chandler@bangor.ac.uk

Susan Clarkson

psp09d@bangor.ac.uk

 

Kohinoor Darda

k.darda@bangor.ac.uk

 

Timothy James Davies

psp46c@bangor.ac.uk

Shelby DeMeulenaere

psp242@bangor.ac.uk

Louise Denne

pspc89@bangor.ac.uk

Ruth Dickson

r.a.dickson@bangor.ac.uk

Cameron Downing

psuc0b@bangor.ac.uk

 

Ciara Egan

c.egan@bangor.ac.uk

 

Gwennant Mai Evans

g.m.evans@bangor.ac.uk

 

Aoife Fitzpatrick

a.fitzpatrick@bangor.ac.uk

  Denise Foran psp83d@bangor.ac.uk

 

Marco Gandolfo

m.gandolfo@bangor.ac.uk

Therese Gilligan

pspec3@bangor.ac.uk

Maria Lucia Gomez Alvarado

psp603@bangor.ac.uk

 

Stephanie Hastings

psp526@bangor.ac.uk

 

Felix Hekele

f.hekele@bangor.ac.uk

 

Fflur Huws

sep85b@bangor.ac.uk

 

Kate Isherwood

k.r.isherwood@bangor.ac.uk

 

Wameedh Jamal Jamal

psp281@bangor.ac.uk

 

Ashleigh Johnstone

a.johnstone@bangor.ac.uk

 

Emma Karlsson

e.karlsson@bangor.ac.uk

 

Rebekah Kaunhoven

psp233@bangor.ac.uk

 

Inga Korolczuk

i.korolczuk@bangor.ac.uk

 

Susan Claire Layland

s.c.layland@bangor.ac.uk

Katy Lee

k.lee@bangor.ac.uk

Yang Li

psp605@bangor.ac.uk

 

Zoe Lucock

psp8f4@bangor.ac.uk

James Lyng

pspd1b@bangor.ac.uk

 

Mariel Ines Marcano-Olivier

psp525@bangor.ac.uk

Syeda Fardina Mehrin

psp708@bangor.ac.uk

Margaret Moseley

pspcec@bangor.ac.uk

Constanze Muhl

constanze.muhl@bangor.ac.uk

Anne-Katrin Muth

psp208@bangor.ac.uk

Philip Nelson

p.nelson@bangor.ac.uk

 

Elena Neofytou

psp0a8@bangor.ac.uk

 

Rachel Louise Newey

psp6fd@bangor.ac.uk

 

Thy Thi Uyen Nguyen

psp807@bangor.ac.uk

Brianne Nichols

psp450@bangor.ac.uk

Zoe Oliver

z.oliver@bangor.ac.uk

Dawn Adele Owen

dawn.a.owen@bangor.ac.uk

 

Kaydee Owen

kaydee.owen@bangor.ac.uk

 

David Parry

d.s.parry@bangor.ac.uk

Joshua Payne

psp0a1@bangor.ac.uk

Hannah Paula Philpott

psp2de@bangor.ac.uk

  Tekendra Kumar Rai t.rai@bangor.ac.uk
Hannah Rettie

psue8f@bangor.ac.uk

Catherine Angharad Sharp

c.sharp@bangor.ac.uk

Amanda Shanks

pspf01@bangor.ac.uk

Polly Shingler

psp704@bangor.ac.uk

Leanne Kate Simpson

l.simpson@bangor.ac.uk

Ciaran Matthew Smith

psue9a@bangor.ac.uk

Pauliina Sorvisto

psp702@bangor.ac.uk

Luke Squires

psp03a@bangor.ac.uk

Laura-Jean Gresham Stokes

psub6b@bangor.ac.uk

  Jagodage Delini Sumanapala d.sumanapala@bangor.ac.uk

 

Pierre-Arthur Suray

psp8e8@bangor.ac.uk

Jon Walbrin psue38@bangor.ac.uk
Arwel Tomos Williams arwel.williams@bangor.ac.uk

 

Elin Harding Williams

e.h.williams@bangor.ac.uk

Margiad Elen Williams margiad.williams@bangor.ac.uk

 

Rhiannon Amy Willmot

psp507@bangor.ac.uk