Coronavirus (COVID-19) update

Semester Dates

Our semester dates for 2019/20 and 2020/21 are available below. Select the relevant tab according to your intended duration of attendance. Please review our accommodation pages for the dates of our campus accommodation, which are slightly longer than our academic calendar.

If you are intested in attending Bangor in January 2020 or September 2020, please see here for further guidance on our nomination deadlines and application instructions. Please note we are no longer accepting applications for entry in September 2019.

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor for SEMESTER 1 (September to December) only.

Academic Year 2020/21 Academic Year 2021/22
Nomination Deadline Fri, 29/05/2020 Fri, 28/05/21
Application Deadline Fri, 12/06/2020 Fri, 11/05/21
Arrival Date Wed, 16/09/2020 Wed, 15/09/21
Welcome Meeting Thur, 17/09/2020 Thur, 16/09/21
International Orientation Thur, 17/09/2020 Thur, 16/09/21
Welcome Week Mon, 21/09/2020 Mon, 20/09/21
Latest Module Submission Wed, 23/09/2020 Wed, 22/09/21
Classes Start Mon, 28/09/2020 Mon, 27/09/21
Module Add/Drop Period Ends Fri 09/10/2020 Fri, 08/09/21
Farewell Meeting Wed, 09/12/2020 Wed, 08/12/21
Christmas Holidays Start Sat, 19/12/2020 Sat, 18/12/21
Semester 1 Exams Start Mon, 11/01/2021 Mon, 10/01/22
Semester 1 Ends Fri, 22/01/2021 Fri, 21/01/22

*Prospective Students are asked to consult the Guidebooks provided for more information regarding the Semester 1 Programme.

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor for SEMESTER 1+2 (September to June) only.

Academic Year 2019/20 Academic Year 2020/21
Nomination Deadline Fri, 31/05/2019 Fri, 29/05/2020
Application Deadline Fri, 14/06/2019 Fri, 12/06/2020
Arrival Date Wed, 11/09/2019 Wed, 16/09/2020
Welcome Meeting Thu, 12/09/2019 Thur, 17/09/2020
International Orientation Thu, 12/09/2019 Thur, 17/09/2020
Welcome Week Mon, 16/09/2019 Mon, 21/09/2020
Latest Module Submission Wed, 18/09/2019 Wed, 23/09/2020
Semester 1 Classes Start Mon, 23/09/2019 Mon, 28/09/2020
Module Add/Drop Period Ends Fri, 04/10/2019 Fri, 09/10/2020
Christmas Holidays Start Sat, 14/12/2019 Sat, 19/12/2020
Semester 1 Exams Start Mon, 06/01/2020 Mon, 11/01/2021
Semester 1 Ends Fri, 17/01/2020 Fri, 22/01/2021
Latest Module Submission Thu, 16/01/2020 Thur, 21/01/2021
Semester 2 Classes Start Mon, 20/01/2020 Mon, 25/01/2021
Easter Holidays Start Sat, 04/04/2020 Sat, 27/03/2021
Semester 2 Resumes Mon, 27/04/2020 Mon, 12/04/2021
Farewell Meeting Wed, 29/04/2020 Wed, 28/04/2021
Semester 2 Exams Start Mon, 04/05/2020 Mon, 03/05/2021
Semester 2 Ends Fri, 29/05/2020 Fri, 28/05/2021

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor for SEMESTER 2 (January to June) only.

Academic Year 2019/20 Academic Year 2020/21
Nomination Deadline Mon, 30/09/2019 Mon, 28/09/2020
Application Deadline Wed, 30/10/2019 Fri, 30/10/2020
Arrival Date Mon, 13/01/2020 Mon, 18/01/2021
Welcome Meeting Tue, 14/01/2020 Tue, 19/01/2021
International Orientation Wed, 15/01/2020 Wed, 20/01/2021
Latest Module Submission Thu, 16/01/2020 Thur, 21/01/2021
Semester 2 Classes Start Mon, 20/01/2020 Mon, 25/01/2021
Module Add/Drop Period Ends Fri, 31/01/2020 Fri, 08/02/2021
Easter Holidays Start Sat, 04/04/2020 Sat, 29/03/2021
Semester 2 Resumes Mon, 27/04/2020 Mon, 12/04/2021
Farewell Meeting Wed, 29/04/2020 Wed, 28/04/2021
Semester 2 Exams Start Mon, 04/05/2020 Mon, 03/05/2021
Semester 2 Ends Fri, 29/05/2020 Fri 28/05/2021

The dates below are specific to those coming to Bangor from January to December only. This option is normally for students from Australia and South America and such placements are split across two academic years in Bangor, as detailed below.

Starting January 2020 Starting January 2021
Nomination Deadline Mon, 30/09/2019 Mon, 28/09/2020
Application Deadline Wed, 30/10/2019 Wed, 30/10/2020
Arrival Date Mon, 13/01/2020 Mon, 18/01/2021
Welcome Meeting Tue, 14/01/2020 Tues, 19/01/2021
International Orientation Wed, 15/01/2020 Wed, 20/01/2021
Latest Module Submission Thu, 16/01/2020 Thur, 21/01/2021
Semester 2 Classes Start Mon, 20/01/2020 Mon, 25/01/2021
Sem 2 Add/Drop Period Ends Fri, 31/01/2020 Fri, 05/02/2021
Easter Holidays Start Sat, 04/04/2020 Sat, 27/03/2021
Semester 2 Resumes Mon, 27/04/2020 Mon, 12/04/2021
Semester 2 Exams Start Mon, 04/05/2020 Mon, 03/05/2021
Semester 2 Ends Fri, 29/05/2020 Fri, 28/05/2021
Latest Module Submission Wed, 23/09/2020 Wed, 22/09/2021
Semester 1 Classes Start Mon, 28/09/2020 Mon, 27/09/2021
Module Add/Drop Period Ends Fri, 09/10/2020 Fri, 08/10/2021
Farewell Meeting Wed, 09/12/2020 Wed, 08/12/2021
Semester 1 Ends Fri, 18/12/2020 Fri, 17/12/2021