Research, Innovation and Impact Office (RIIO) Staff

Senior Management

Professor Jo Rycroft-Malone Pro Vice Chancellor Research and Impact j.rycroft-malone@bangor.ac.uk 3119
Dr Garry Reid Director Research, Innovation and Impact Office (RIIO) g.reid@bangor.ac.uk 2602

RIIO Finance & Administrative

Katie Cox RIIO Finance & Administrative Officer
katie.cox@bangor.ac.uk 8502

Pre-award Team

Management

Dr Cornelia Thomas Head of Pre-Award c.thomas@bangor.ac.uk 8112

College Research Support Officers

Dr Michelle Jones
(09:30 to 15:00 daily)  
College Research Support Officer, CoESE michelle.jones@bangor.ac.uk 3738

Sandra Begley

Emily Hughes
(Wednesday and Thursday)

College Research Support Officer, CoHS

s.begley@bangor.ac.uk

emily.hughes@bangor.ac.uk

2124

8461

Dr Hazel Robbins
(Monday - 1.30 Thursday)

College Research Support Officer, CoAHB

h.robbins@bangor.ac.uk 8142

Project Proposal Costings Team

Manager

Clare Williams Project Accountant – Research Funds Manager c.e.williams@bangor.ac.uk 2047

Costing Administration

Emily Hughes FEC Support Officer
(Monday, Tuesday, Friday)
emily.hughes@bangor.ac.uk 8491
Rachel Roberts FEC Support Officer
(Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)
r.a.roberts@bangor.ac.uk 3256

European Funding and Horizon 2020 Support

James Goodman Structural and Regional Development Funds Manager j.f.goodman@bangor.ac.uk 2278
Dr Cornelia Thomas European and International Programmes Manager c.thomas@bangor.ac.uk 8112

REF (Research Excellence Framework) and Impact

Claire Davis Research Assessment Manager
Research Excellence Framework
c.davis@bangor.ac.uk 8518
Dr Saskia Pagella Impact and RCUK Manager s.l.pagella@bangor.ac.uk 2600
Soo Vinnicombe Project Manager – ESRC Impact Acceleration Account (IAA) s.vinnicombe@bangor.ac.uk 8470

Post- Award Team

Management

Paul Storey Head of Post-Award
p.a.storey@bangor.ac.uk 2466

Non-Structural Funds Projects

Manager

Clare Williams Project Accountant – Research Funds Manager c.e.williams@bangor.ac.uk 2047

UK Research Councils (AHRC, BBSRC, ESRC, MRC, NERC, STFC)

Eleri Jones Project Finance Officer eleri.wyn.jones@bangor.ac.uk 8228

UK Government

Healthcare Sciences

Neil Harold Health and Medical Funds Officer n.harold@bangor.ac.uk 8713

All other Schools

Clare Williams Project Accountant – Research Funds Manager c.e.williams@bangor.ac.uk 2047

UK Charities (British Academy, Leverhulme Trust, Royal Society etc)

Annwen Hughes (temporary) Project Finance Officer charity.grants@bangor.ac.uk. 2659

European Commission Funding (Horizon 2020, etc)

Gareth Jones Accountancy Assistant g.jones@bangor.ac.uk 3789

Industry, Overseas organisations and all other sponsor types

Sonia Owen Project Finance Officer sonia.owen@bangor.ac.uk 2856

Structural Funds Projects

Manager

Ben Davies Project Accountant – Structural Funds Manager r.b.v.davies@bangor.ac.uk 8495

KESS 2 (Knowledge Economy Skills Scholarships 2)

Brian Murcutt KESS 2 Project Co-ordinator b.murcutt@bangor.ac.uk    2162
Dawn Davies KESS 2 Senior Finance Officer d.davies@bangor.ac.uk 2846
Unfilled/Vacant KESS 2 Project Clerical Officer   8863

All other Structural Funds Projects

Patrick Lehane Project Accountant p.lehane@bangor.ac.uk 8227
Unfilled/Vacant Project Finance Officer   2659
Unfilled/Vacant Project Finance Officer   8482
Kimberley Edwards Clerical Officer k.edwards@bangor.ac.uk 3286
Ariadni Zolota Clerical Officer a.zolota@bangor.ac.uk 8474

Contracts

Manager

Anita Thomas Contracts Manager anita.thomas@bangor.ac.uk 8525

Contracts Administration

Suzanne Rowlands Contracts Administrator suzanne.rowlands@bangor.ac.uk 3624
Rose Williams Contracts Administrator m.r.williams@bangor.ac.uk 2253

Enterprise Team

Bryn Jones

Head of Knowledge Exchange

bryn.jones@bangor.ac.uk

3887

James Goodman

Structural and Regional Development Funds Manager

j.f.goodman@bangor.ac.uk

2278

Gareth Mayhead

Commercialisation and Consultancy Manager

gmayhead@bangor.ac.uk

8847

Katie Thomas

Skills Development Manager

katie.thomas@bangor.ac.uk

8575

Tudur Williams

Business Development Manager (KTP: (Knowledge Transfer Partnerships and Smart Expertise)

t.t.williams@bangor.ac.uk

8492

KESS 2 (Knowledge Economy Skills Scholarships 2)

Dr Penny Dowdney

KESS 2 Wales Manager

p.j.dowdney@bangor.ac.uk

2266

Sandra Lloyd Roberts

KESS 2 Monitoring Officer

s.l.roberts@bangor.ac.uk

2501

Caroline Barton

KESS 2 Project Support Officer

c.barton@bangor.ac.uk

3582

Mererid Haf Gordon

KESS 2 Marketing, Design & Publicity Officer

m.h.gordon@bangor.ac.uk

8715

University Doctoral School

Dr Penny Dowdney

Doctoral School Manager

p.j.dowdney@bangor.ac.uk

2266

Aashu Jayadeep

Doctoral School Administrator

a.jayadeep@bangor.ac.uk

2357

Research and Enterprise Partnership builds on the international research reputations and capabilities of Aberystwyth University (AU) and Bangor University (BU) and aims to enhance their competitiveness and to create a sustainable world-class research base in North and Mid-Wales. Please see: http://aberbangorstrategicalliance.ac.uk/