Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

ACCA Papers Available and Course Structure

There are thirteen exam papers on the ACCA professional qualification. (At a professional level there is an opportunity to pick options from the final 4 papers)

The qualification consists of two levels, each containing two modules as follows:




(Applied Knowledge & Applied Skills)


Applied Knowledge Exams

Introduction to the world of finance and accounting
AB Accountant in Business
MA Management Accounting
FA Financial Accounting

Applied Skills Exams

Builds on existing knowledge and developing strong, broad and practical finance skills
LW Corporate and Business Law
PM Performance Management
TX Taxation
FR Financial Reporting
AA Audit and Assurance
FM Financial Management



Develops a blend of technical, ethical and professional skills

Essentials Module (3 papers)
SBL Strategic Business Leader (2 papers combined)

SBR Strategic Business Reporting

Options Module (2 papers to be completed)
AFM Advanced Financial Management
APM Advanced Performance Management
ATX Advanced Taxation
AAA Advanced Audit and Assurance


The full syllabus outlines for each paper can be found on the ACCA page

ACCA Membership

In addition to successful completion of the exams membership of the ACCA also requires:

  • Fulfilment of the ACCA’s Practical Experience Requirements
  • Completion of an online ethics and professional skills module

Costs and fees

The course fee for ACCA is from £497 per paper. Fees will include tuition and revision sessions and case study technique tutorials.

Additional costs, including registration, annual subscription, examination and exemption fees (where appropriate) are payable directly to the ACCA. The current level for these costs can be found at

<<Back to ACCA Homepage