Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Sustainability Task Group

The Sustainability Task Group is part of the University Executive's committee structure.  It meets quarterly and oversees the evolution and implementation of the sustainability programme developed by The Sustainability Lab.  This group, chaired by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, reports to the University Executive.


  • Prof Jerry Hunter, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Welsh Medium and Civic Engagement)


  • Paul Brocklehurst, Director, N Wales Organisation for Randomised Trials in Health
  • Nicola Day, Director of Procurement
  • Andrew Edwards, Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities
  • Bangor Students' Union President
  • Dr Carl Hughes, Senior Lecturer, School of Psychology
  • Nia Gwyn Meacher, Deputy Director of Human Resources
  • Derwyn Owen, Assistant Director of Property & Campus Services
  • Dr Iestyn Pierce, Head of the School of Electronics Engineering
  • Prof Jo Rycroft-Malone, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  • Carl Shipton, Head of Operational Finance
  • Dr Einir Young, Director of Sustainability