Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Where are our former students?

Many of our former students have gone on to have a very successful career and are recognised for their contribution in their field. Some of our successful and well known graduates are listed here. Click on the links to be taken to external websites where you will find more information.

Dafydd Elis Thomas

President of the Welsh Assembly Government who gained his degree and PhD at the School of Welsh, Bangor.

Mair Parry Jones

Head of the Parliamentary Translation and Reporting Service at the Welsh Assembly Government.

Iolo ap Dafydd

The journalist who presents BBC Cymru's Newyddion.

Morgan Jones

Presenter of S4C's Sgorio. He gained a BA and PhD at Bangor.

Nia Roberts

One of Radio Cymru's most famous voices!

Ffion Dafis

Ffion has presented numerous programmes on S4C and has played the main character in the S4C drama series Amdani!

Mererid Wigley

Presenter on S4C's agricultural show, Ffermio.

Nia Tudur

Reporter with BBC Radio Cymru and a familiar face on stage at Eisteddfodau.

Dylan Wyn

Dylan can be heard every afternoon from Monday to Friday on Radio Cymru.

Meinir Gwilym

The popular singer and radio presenter.

Caryl Parry Jones

The singer, composer and entertainer.

Arwel Gruffydd

The actor that has played a variety of characters including Capten Trefor in S4C's adaptation of Daniel Owen's novel, Treflan, and the part of Hamm in the National Theatre of Wales' production of Diweddgan by Samuel Beckett.

Manon Elis

The actress and one of the famous faces from S4C's Rownd a Rownd

Gwenno Hodgkins

Experienced stage actress and member of S4C's Tipyn o Stad cast.

Nia Lloyd Jones

The radio and tv presenter.

Gwerfyl Pierce Jones

Director of the Welsh Books Council.

Ann Beynon

Director of BT Cymru.

John Ogwen

The famous actor.

Maureen Rhys

The famous actress.

R. Alun Evans

The broadcaster that gained a PhD from the School of Welsh for studying the life and work of Sam Jones.

Robyn Lewis

The former Archdruid who gained a PhD at Bangor for his Dictionary of Law.