Directors of Student Engagement

This year, our commitment to student engagement has been reflected in the creation of a new senior academic post: Director of Student Engagement.

Directors have been appointed in every academic school and are a member of their school’s senior management team. They have responsibility for the strategic leadership of their school’s student experience.

College of Arts and Humanities

Creative Studies and Media Dr Ifan Jones
English Dr Karin Koehler
History, Welsh History and Archaeology Dr Kate Waddington
Linguistics and English Language Dr Christopher Shank
Modern Languages Dr Jonathan Ervine
Music Dr Chris Collins
Philosophy and Religion Dr Toby Betenson
Welsh Dr Angharad Price

College of Business, Education, Law and Social Sciences

Bangor Business School

Dr Doris Merkl-Davies

Prof Lynn Hodgkinson
Education Dr Nesta Elliott
Law Dr Hayley Roberts
Social Sciences Dr Tim Holmes

College of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Healthcare Sciences

Dr Alison Lester Owen

Psychology Dr Tracey Lloyd
Sports Science Dr Aamer Sandoo
Medical Sciences Dr Merfyn Hugh Williams

College of Natural Sciences

Biological Sciences Dr John Mulley
Ocean Sciences Dr Sarah Zylinski
SENRGy Dr Lynda Yorke

College of Physical and Applied Sciences

Chemistry Dr Andrew Davies
Computer Science Dr Panagiotis D. Ritsos
Electronic Engineering Dr Iestyn Pierce

Together we sig