Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Who are we?

The Counselling Service has 6 counsellors, all of whom are trained and experienced counsellors and psychotherapists.

Kate Tindle is Head of Counselling and works full-time.

Tina Usherwood, Charlotte Pepper, Sarah Plum and Munha Lee work on a part-time basis. Some working throughout the year and others working term-time only.  Endaf Evans - our newest member of the team, works on a full-time basis, year round.

Our Office Manager, Helen Williams is your first contact with the Service.

Each academic year, Bangor University Counselling Service offers a number of honorary positions to appropriately qualified therapists seeking additional clinical experience.  These Honorary Counsellors are closely supervised by members of the core counselling team.


Contact details:

Helen Williams

Office Manager

Student Counselling Service

Neuadd Rathbone

College Road

Bangor University



LL57 2DF

Phone: 01248 388520