Coronavirus (Covid-19) Information

Meet the Chaplaincy Team

You can contact the Chaplaincy Team on chaplaincy@bangor.ac.uk or speak to an individual Chaplain through the contacts below.

Roman Catholic and Chaplaincy Team Co-Ordinator

Catholic Chaplaincy, Tŷ Acwin, College Road, Bangor

Contact:

Ray Bayliss
01248 353777
catholic.chaplain@bangor.ac.uk

Methodist

St John’s Methodist Church (next to Lidl), Bangor

Contact:

Rev. John Hughes
01248 352015

jhh20lrf@bangor.ac.uk
john.hughes@methodist.org.uk

Welsh Evangelical

Capel y Ffynnon, Lower Penrallt Hill, Bangor
http://capelyffynnon.org/

Contact:

Revd Dafydd Job
01248 361117

d.job@bangor.ac.uk
dafyddmj@gmail.com

Eastern Orthodox Church

Wales Orthodox Mission, 11 Manod Road, Blaenau Ffestiniog, LL41 4DE

Contact:

The Very Revd Archimandrite Father Deiniol
01766 831272

t.deiniol@bangor.ac.uk
tad@deiniol.cymru administrator@deiniol.cymru

Hindu

Contact:

Dr Sibani Roy
01492 530110

aosa20@bangor.ac.uk
doctorroy@btinternet.com

Judaism

Contact:

Prof. Nathan Abrams
Professor of Film Studies, School of Music and Media
01248 382196
n.abrams@bangor.ac.uk

Church in Wales [Church of England]

Anglican Chaplaincy, Tŷ Deniol, Cathedral Office, Diocesan Centre, Cathedral Close, Bangor

Contact:

Canon Nathan Jarvis
01248 354999

n.jarvis@bangor.ac.uk
anglicanchaplain@esgobaethbangor.net
www.facebook.com/buangsoc/

Buddhism

The Awakened Heart Sangha, The Hermitage, Ynys Graianog, Criccieth LL52 0NT
Daily meditation sessions online: http://ahs.org.uk/meditation

Contact:

Pati Bielak-Smith, MA
01766 530839 / 07521872000

p.bielaksmith@bangor.ac.uk
chaplaincy@ahs.org.uk
www.hermitage@ahs.org.uk

Assemblies of God (AOG)

Assemblies of God Bangor Pentecostal Church, Prince’s Road Bangor LL57 2BD

Contact:

Dr Tanya Herring
01248 361286

sop660@bangor.ac.uk
bangorpentecostal@yahoo.com

Society of Friends

Quaker Meeting House, Dean Street, Bangor, LL57 1UR

Contact:

Jani Evans
01248 812540

jani.evans@bangor.ac.uk
janievansmac@gmail.com

Muslim

Islamic Centre, 61 High Street, Bangor, LL57 1NR

Contact:

Dr Ayad Abdulmawla

a.abdulmawla@bangor.ac.uk
ayad@nwis.org.uk